We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent in all categories! Location, service and hospitality. We would recommend this hotel and location in the superior ranks of all hotels. Excellent area for relaxation and walking to the harbor area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank b2jborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    300
    72
    15
    14
See reviews for
202
499
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a hen do, lovely lovely hotel, fab rooms, very clean, really nice pool area, went out out to celebrate the actual hen do, the hotel is a bit upmarket to celebrate in, didnt eat in hotel but Purto Banus is a nice walk along the beach and there are plenty of bars and cafes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beahayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 11 for three nights during April 2013.

PROS

Good location
Decent sized & clean rooms
Attentive staff
Great breakfast
Quick check in

CONS

Not good value for money


In all we would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed annually at this hotel for many years with the same group 44 all organised fantastically by Neenan Travel of Dublin. Attention to detail by Neenan is unbelievable for 39 years with the 40th next year.

The hotel is most welcoming and extremely accomodating in all respects. This year it has beeen taken over by a new group with new faces but many of the original staff remain, which is good. The new manager, a young lady whose name escapes me, Met us with a welcome reception but more importantly again on departure night.

It is a hotel I would wholeheartedly recommend,near the beach, beatiful pool area but slightly remote from Marbella. Short taxi ride to Marbella or Poto Banus. Lots of good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Poolside is best west for evenig sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McCarthy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pros: The hotel is clean and cosy. Rooms are equipped with a comfortable bed and bathtub. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, they really tried to find answer to all my questions. There was everything you could possibly wish for breakfast, including champagne and strwaberries ;) Very close to the beach.
Cons: No free of charge Internett (7 euros for 24hours access)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madzia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was a huge disappointment. Room was dated and dirty. Food and drink on the resort where very expensive. Additional charge per device to use the Wi-Fi. Additional charge to use the room safe.

How this hotel got a 4 star rating is beyond me. I would rate it a 1 star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank djreinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Client,

Although we feel very sorry to read that your stay at our Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations on Tripadvisor because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar.

Firstly, for Iberostar thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations; in fact we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage because to us it is of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

Moreover, regarding your comment about our restaurants and bars prices, we strongly suggest that for your next upcoming visit you book directly through our webpage where you will find a wide range of services going from half board, full board or all Inclusive or you contact our call center for a personalized guidance in the choice of your hotel and treatment in order to avoid future disappointments.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and we stay at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations as our goal is to make our guests enjoy a splendid holiday.

Our Best Regards,

Online Reputation Management
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a good hotel but I would not put it in the the top 10, even though it is now rated as no 9 in Marbella. The lower ground floor rooms have no views. The staff try to be friendly. Nothing else really made it any different from ll the other hotels in the area. It is on the seaside but not walking distance to Puerto banus or Marbella. No coffee maker in the room. WIFI is cheap at 7euro per day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for the time and effort that you spent sharing a review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel as this gives us an opportunity to understand how to improve in our daily services to deliver great holiday experience to our guests.
Related to the views from the ground floor rooms we would like to point out that our guests can choose a garden or pool view this is why we are surprised to read that you found your room having no view at all, however we suggest you that for any upcoming holiday planning to have a look on our website or to contact our call center for a personalized booking guidance in order to present the wide range of hotel types, destinations and room views for you to choose the one that best fits your needs and wishes.
Puerto Banús is reachable within an half an hour walking distance from the resort and Marbella is reachable in ten minutes by car.
We thank you for pointing out our staff as they all do their utmost to be welcoming and helpful with all our guests, we are grateful that you positively mentioned them on your review.
Finally we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to may serve you again in our hotels worldwide.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Property: IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga, Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the first moment you step into the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel, you'll find a sense of peace and tranquillity in every corner. Surrounded by palm trees, courtyards and exotic gardens, this 4-star hotel on the Costa del Sol boasts a fine Mediterranean style with Arabic and Andalusian influences and details. Located less than a half mile from the famous Puerto Banus, just over 2 miles from the centre of Marbella, the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel enjoys spectacular views from right on the beach. Renovated in 2010, this quality hotel has 170 comfortable rooms of cutting-edge design, which make it a magnificent, quality hotel for couples on vacation in Marbella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing