We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a hen do, lovely lovely hotel, fab rooms, very clean, really nice pool area, went out out to celebrate the actual hen do, the hotel is a bit upmarket to celebrate in, didnt eat in hotel but Purto Banus is a nice walk along the beach and there are plenty of bars and cafes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beahayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a group of 11 for three nights during April 2013.

PROS

Good location
Decent sized & clean rooms
Attentive staff
Great breakfast
Quick check in

CONS

Not good value for money


In all we would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dsd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed annually at this hotel for many years with the same group 44 all organised fantastically by Neenan Travel of Dublin. Attention to detail by Neenan is unbelievable for 39 years with the 40th next year.

The hotel is most welcoming and extremely accomodating in all respects. This year it has beeen taken over by a new group with new faces but many of the original staff remain, which is good. The new manager, a young lady whose name escapes me, Met us with a welcome reception but more importantly again on departure night.

It is a hotel I would wholeheartedly recommend,near the beach, beatiful pool area but slightly remote from Marbella. Short taxi ride to Marbella or Poto Banus. Lots of good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Poolside is best west for evenig sun
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McCarthy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pros: The hotel is clean and cosy. Rooms are equipped with a comfortable bed and bathtub. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, they really tried to find answer to all my questions. There was everything you could possibly wish for breakfast, including champagne and strwaberries ;) Very close to the beach.
Cons: No free of charge Internett (7 euros for 24hours access)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madzia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was a huge disappointment. Room was dated and dirty. Food and drink on the resort where very expensive. Additional charge per device to use the Wi-Fi. Additional charge to use the room safe.

How this hotel got a 4 star rating is beyond me. I would rate it a 1 star.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank djreinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Client,

Although we feel very sorry to read that your stay at our Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations on Tripadvisor because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar.

Firstly, for Iberostar thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations; in fact we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage because to us it is of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

Moreover, regarding your comment about our restaurants and bars prices, we strongly suggest that for your next upcoming visit you book directly through our webpage where you will find a wide range of services going from half board, full board or all Inclusive or you contact our call center for a personalized guidance in the choice of your hotel and treatment in order to avoid future disappointments.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and we stay at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations as our goal is to make our guests enjoy a splendid holiday.

Our Best Regards,

Online Reputation Management
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a good hotel but I would not put it in the the top 10, even though it is now rated as no 9 in Marbella. The lower ground floor rooms have no views. The staff try to be friendly. Nothing else really made it any different from ll the other hotels in the area. It is on the seaside but not walking distance to Puerto banus or Marbella. No coffee maker in the room. WIFI is cheap at 7euro per day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for the time and effort that you spent sharing a review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel as this gives us an opportunity to understand how to improve in our daily services to deliver great holiday experience to our guests.
Related to the views from the ground floor rooms we would like to point out that our guests can choose a garden or pool view this is why we are surprised to read that you found your room having no view at all, however we suggest you that for any upcoming holiday planning to have a look on our website or to contact our call center for a personalized booking guidance in order to present the wide range of hotel types, destinations and room views for you to choose the one that best fits your needs and wishes.
Puerto Banús is reachable within an half an hour walking distance from the resort and Marbella is reachable in ten minutes by car.
We thank you for pointing out our staff as they all do their utmost to be welcoming and helpful with all our guests, we are grateful that you positively mentioned them on your review.
Finally we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to may serve you again in our hotels worldwide.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We just had a fabulous weekend in Marbella at the Iberostar. Lovely clean, bright ample size room and we only had the very basic!... Staff were so friendly and helpful. We just had B&B, the breakfast was vast, so much choice, something to suit everyone, with eggs & omelettes cooked to order!.... It was April and quite quiet which was just perfect!... Nice easy walk along the coast to Puerto Banus, a slow stroll took only about 20 minutes to the Marina, so very well situated. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsaholliehollieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,715 reviews
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
899 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: $148 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very first moment, the Marbella Coral Beach is a hotel that brings peace and quiet to all travellers. Located on the sea front at La Milla de Oro in Marbella, this is a hotel for guests aged 16 and over, decked out in a fine Mediterranean style and offering all kinds of experiences and attractive proposals. Its 170 rooms and state-of-the-art suites make this a magnificent hotel where you can spend a few days full of intimacy and all the relaxation you’re searching for in Marbella. The hotel features free Premium Wi-Fi services, two pools, a fitness room, all inclusive, massage service, body treatments, a buffet restaurant, Sea Soul Restaurant and Beach Club with sea views, two bars…and an exclusive VIP zone with Balinese beds and open bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing