We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Nearby Hotels
$333
$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
$326
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$331
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Don Pepe(Marbella)
$620
$558
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Marbella Banus(Marbella)
$338
$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,180
$1,048
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveler rating
731
365
87
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
365
87
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea soulbeach clubkoi carppool arealovely hotelall inclusive packageminute walkside sea view roomold townbeach frontmini barthird floorhalf boardlarge balconyjunior suitebed and breakfastsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Well after reading the negative reviews - please do ignore them.

My husband & I went for our Honeymoon at the end of September 2012 for 8 days.

*Hotel staff very friendly & helpful, as they new it was our honeymoon we arrived with Champagne in our room.

*We were not all inclusive - however when we booked through Expedia we booked breakfast at a very small price of £3.00 each & it was excellent a fantastic buffet everything you can imagine

*Free towels by the pool (unless you are at the Sea Soul club on the beach you have to pay) but to be honest the main pool is perfect & clean.

*We paid for the buffet in the evening once - the food was lovely but a little over priced at 35 euros each.

*Puerto baunus - 10 -15 minute walk on sea front.

*Rooms cleaned daily
*Bathroom towels changed daily

*As we had awful weather whilst there the hotel staff gave us another few free bottles of champagne - very kind.

*Big balcony to relax on

*PLEASE PLEASE TRY a lovely restaurant / bar called La Sala (http://www.lasalabanus.com/) the food was just amazing. We were told we had to book as it is the place to be - but the friendly staff always found us a table. Only 2 mins in a cab from hotel.

*Book in to have a massage at the Spa as they were very busy when I went - great massage.

All in all we were very happy with the service and hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Androulla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

For a little extra you could get a lot more is this hotel's motto. I have never been nickeled and dime so much by a hotel I was staying at. My husband and I unfortunately stay here for 3 nights during our honeymoon. When we arrived we discovered twin beds in our room. Even though it was clear on our reservation we wanted one big bed. They charge you for everything even the safe. The beach is horrible and is actually breaks up the path that Goes all along the coast for them to have a little sand. We were so unhappy we called our travel agent to get us out of there. When checking out we discovered that they charge you 5 Euros for ice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ktangel2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach for your honeymoon. We regret profoundly the failure to meet your expectations on such a special occasion, and we are grateful that you shared your experience, as this will guide us to adapt our services to achieve maximum customer satisfaction.

Related to the booking, we are very pleased to explain the working of it. When you book, what you are buying is a type of accommodation; this means the category of the room, as for example Double Room Garden View, Double Sea Side View, Junior Suite Sea Side View, etc. Off course, when possible, we do always take in consideration any special requires, like the petition for a double bed, but sometimes the among off requested double beds exceeds the ones we have available, therefore we would like to apologies that this time we could not fulfill your desire. When you do not book directly by the hotel you are going to visit, we recommend you to contact it before arrival, as at occasions special wishes are not transferred from the agencies, which complicates their realization in the last moment when the guests arrive. In Iberostar it is our most strong desire to offer all our guests a splendid and unforgettable holiday, we can assure you that we do all the possible to please our visitors and make their special wishes and needs come true.

Further, we would like to clarify that the five euro charge wasn´t for the ice, you can become this without a cost at our bars. This amount was for the room service that you ordered. When our waiters supply ice buckets and glasses in the room and later they pick these up and clean them, this is an extra service not included in the basic room rate. The same policy is applied on other extras you decide to contract to add comfort to your stay.

In Spain, all beaches are public; the private part is our SeaSoul Beach Club right on the beach. Lying on a Balinese hammock, with a cocktail in hand and a soothing melody playing in the background it is perfect to relax and we deeply regret this spectacular place with stunning sea views was not of your liking.

We empathize with you and we understand your frustration as you couldn´t live the authentic Iberostar experience during your honeymoon. We would be delighted if you give us another opportunity to demonstrate that at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach we do know how to facilitate an unforgettable vacation.

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights end September. Rooms are clean and spacious, pool and pool area was spotless, as was the restaurant. Food was of a good quality and varied. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Our only critics was there was no entertainment, although the website and notices around the hotel said there would be entertainment in the piano bar. The other critics is that the website is a bit misleading. They don't make it clear what is included in the all inclusive! The website lead us to believe that we could Enjoy al fresco dining, but this was in the sea soul bar which is not included. All inclusive should mean just that, we got there and found that quite a bit wasn't included and we weren't told that some of the items on the menu we had to pay 50 percent for. Also the website doesnt state that you have to leave the hotel and go down a not so nice road to get to the sea soul bar and pool,vand you also had to pay for a bed there. Why isn't the safe included? It's not worth all inclusive I my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been staying in the Playa Esmeralda apartment, which are hosted by the Coral Beach Aparthotel. All of this is part of the Iberostar Coral Beach hotel, but to be honest the apartment are completely apart from the hotel. The apartment itself was okay. We were pleasantly upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, while we had booked for a 1 bed 1 bath apartment. The furniture in the aparment could have an update, but the total package was excellent. Great location, beachfront (50m walking from the sea), quiet although very close to the harbour of Puerto Banus and nice diner and club facilities). We were visiting for 2 weeks with our 1 year old daughter, and as we can tell, the apartments are very kid-friendly as well. The bedsheets were cleaned twice a week, and the apartment was cleaned every day (the floors mobbed as well). Very good, we would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on our site (East) had sunshine in the morning. If you wish for a sunny night on your terrace choose the Westwing apartments on the higher blocks. (3rd or 4rd floor) Although sundowns is about 7 in September :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forexkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent hotel , clean , modern and located by the sea , the beach was virtually empty , Felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. Was spoilt slightly by a group of youths who thought it humorous to remove someones trunks by the pool , not clever when there were children present .
This to be fair was not the fault of the hotel
Would return there again , Porteus Banus Harbour worth a look and only 10 minurtes away

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews