We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
View down the street Dining area/lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front entrance
View down the street
Dining area/lounge
Dining area
Kitchen area
View from lounge area to kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master En-Suite shower room
Master Bedroom
Bedroom Two
Roof Terrace
Front Entrance
Orange Square
Orange Squaare
Lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sonia d
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from our Holiday in Marbella...Calle Viento is an absolute gem. The Apartment is situated in the perfect location with Orange Square on your door step with numerous restaurants and walking distance to the beach. The Apartment is equipped with all the amenities one could ask for and an upstairs Terrace to soak up the sun. It was perfect for our girly getaway with 2 young children right in the centre of the old town. We were also able to catch taxi's right outside into Puerto Banus for the day and easy access to the Marbella bus station to head straight to the airport. We had a fabulous time and will definitely be booking again…Love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location, Condition of Apartment very clean and provides all the amenties.
Liked least: Nothing - couldn't ask for anything more
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon&Jo...
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Christmas”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas here that started with a warm welcome from Janet, who met us from our pre-arranged transfer by her contact, Jim. Door to door service was lovely, cost 140€. Calle Viejo is in the ‘old town’ that is pretty little alleyways and squares, so could be difficult to find on first arrival. Now we know it (and would definitely return), we’d probably use the bus which we are told is straightforward. The fridge had been stocked with some essentials and the apartment even with a few Christmas decorations – and the sun was shining! There was just the two of us so there was plenty of space and the apartment was very clean and extremely well appointed. The town itself was quite quiet at this time of year but the situation is central to everything you could want in any season. We walked down to the front every day and since we visited previously the promenade now continues all along to Puerto Banus. This was a lovely stroll, on the flat, that took us about an hour. On Christmas Day we had a traditional lunch of three courses and all drinks for 50€ pp at an English bar and we were made most welcome; it became our ‘regular’ (husband especially liked the San Miguel BOGOF!!). Sorry can’t remember name, ‘blue’ something – great place to have as our local. Another day we had a large, whole sea bass cooked on the barbecue, on the beach, at La Paella. Think about £30ish. The fish was filleted in front of us and we sat at the table and chairs on the beach. Can recommend!

The apartment was sooo comfortable and homely yet so central to everything, daytime or evening, we had a great Christmas. Should we want a relaxing week any time we would go back to Calle Viejo without bothering to look elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maurnee
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow what a place”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is even better than the pics on the web site, it has every thing you could possibly need "pure luxury" its 1min to Orange Sq for romantic meals among twinkling lights, and 10mins from the trendy chill out bars down at the front, if you dont have the energy to go out after a long day on the beach, have a night on the roof terrace, its so chic
Janet made us so welcome, she had actually been to the local store for us for bread ham cheese ect and the all important wine, what a star.
I always say if you have a 4 star home you need a 5 star holiday and thats what you get here
I could go on and on about this place there is so much to say, I have been back 24hrs and we have booked 2 weeks for the same time next year and if we can fit it in, we will be booking a short break in the new year.LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz G
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location shame about the builders”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in this apartment which we primarily chose for it's location and roof terrace since we wanted a really relaxed holiday with peace and quiet. Unfortunately 3 days before we flew out we received an email telling us that there was building work on the property adjacent. The email also stated that work would not begin prior to 9am in the morning but this was not the case and anyway it would have been too late to cancel and get another rental at that late stage. The first Monday we were wakened at 7.15am by the most awful noise when the builders started work. Thereafter this was the case on most mornings with work continuing sometimes until around 5pm with a couple of nights even until 6pm. We were assured again when talking to the agent that they would not be doing this but it made no difference. This totally spoiled our holiday particularly since the builders were working primarily on the roof overlooking the roof terrace. I also would like to mention that we arrived 11pm Saturday night to find not a scrap of toilet paper in either of the 2 bathrooms - one of which had a broken seat. On the Sunday morning we also discovered that the umbrella base up on the roof terrace was broken and despite calling to ask for a replacement we waited till Tuesday afternoon before the problem was resolved. Not good in 30 plus degrees of heat with no shade even if we could have stood the building noise. The apartment was in a great location and the reviews we had read were good, but it is now a bit tired and needs maintenance particularly the washing machine which floods the roof terrace from it's discharge hose since it had perished. This had apparently been previously notified but neither that nor the broken toilet seat were repaired during our stay. Very poor really as it shows they are happy to live on past recommendations without the necessary effort and re-investment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The builders noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stratford on avon
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the top terrace
Liked least: all very good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed May 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,001
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing