We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Service. Thank-you!”

Marbella Rent a Bike
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: High quality mountain, road and city bikes as well as kids bikes and child carriers. Bikes are delivered to clients' home or hotel along the Costa del Sol. We also offer guided training rides for individuals and groups.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Service. Thank-you!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I hired a Scott Speedster 30 to do the El Madrono climb. This was all arranged over email a couple of days prior to departure. The bike was prepared with a slightly shorter stem as requested and with SPD-Rs as requested. Roslin arrived exactly on time for the pick-up. Incidently, the shop is conveniently located in a semi-residential location - with ample parking. Roslin explained the route up El Madrono and it is very easy to get to from the shop - 5 mins through an industrial estate takes you to the foot of the climb. This route also takes you over to Ronda. The bicycle performed faultlessly.
Obviously, going out earlier the better to avoid the heat - but I survived the climb (A-397) during the midday heat and there is a watering hole half way up.
Marbella rent-a-bike were faultless in delivering the goods and the service. Thank-you!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PipM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    12
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great escape from the beach!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I did a little research before our holiday and am really pleased that I found this place. The service was great, bikes are nice to ride and well maintained, I also rented a Garmin sat nav which was handy and told me exactly where to go - pre-programmed.
The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it was very difficult to find without a sat nav and it has no signage however don't let that put you off, the scenery is fantastic and you certainly feel better after spending your first few days of holiday lying on a beach and pigging out on the local food and beer!! Looking forward to my next trip already.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SamBradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to cycle”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Roslin made it all very easy, by email prior to arrival and on collection and drop off. The Scott Speedster was an excellent piece of kit. Well prepared and maintained. Roslin suggested a couple of routes which were excellent.....stating the obvious really, but at this time of year go out early and get back by 12ish. Best to avoid the A roads, but where there's no real alternative the level of courtesy shown by local drivers is astonishing (compared to when I was in the car, where very little applies!).

Enjoy

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Organised to rent two bikes through reception of our hotel. Both bikes were in perfect condition, comfortable and easy to cycle. Reasonable rates and the staff who dropped the bikes to our hotel were really pleasant. Would recommend them to everyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chivers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT BIKE RENTAL”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Easily contacted, great bikes, able to deliver, flexible times, great value and very helpful in setting up the bikes etc..also they were able to take credit cards on delivery

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank jeremy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella Rent a Bike also viewed

 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Rent a Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing