We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice place”
Review of Azul Marino

Azul Marino
Ranked #949 of 1,412 Restaurants in Marbella
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tel: 952 811 044 They also appear to own La Ola in Puerto Banus and El Carnicero Grill in Cancelada as shown on the card I picked up. Can't see a website. It is on the marina
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

With the expectation of getting into a turist trap (normal for places like Puerto Banus) we were very positivly surprised. The service was very good and the vaiter was very friendly. We had gambas pil pil and salmon tartar as starters and filete de lenguado and bonito dorado a la plancha as main courses. We would gladly return and can clearly recomend the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    28
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

During our short Spanish break my family insisted on trying an authentic paella while visiting Puerto Banus one evening. Of the dozens of restaurants lining the harbour, only one seemed to promote the dish...the Azul Marino. We were not disappointed...we opted for the 3-course dinner at 17 euros. The service was friendly although leisurely, the recommended wine excellent.
Tip...avoid the tables right at the front of the restaurant unless you don't mind being bothered by the constant stream of street sellers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewOldGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Good Because of Value”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Finding value for money in trendy holiday spots can be difficult but here is one that providing you stick to the three course set dinner is at 17 Euros very good value indeed.

We had to stick to the menu because had we wanted to eat one of the five different Paellas they advertise you would have had to be a lot earlier than we were. Apparently they take 30 minutes and you need to have ordered before 9;30 pm. In Spain? Eating before ten? Surely this is Spain for the tourist

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BolshyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Angus
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If looking for a 'Menu del Dia' option this is a good place to stop for lunch (have never tried the a la carte menu). Right on the front in Puerto Banus with a lovely view of the marina the menu offers a fair selection for each of the three courses and also provides a couple more which cost a bit extra. We visited the restaurant twice on this trip and enjoyed the Prawns pil pil (at an extra cost) and the Ceaser salad which was a main course in itself! The beef stew was delicious but the sweet, of raspberry pancake with ice cream, was a bit overpowered by too much sauce. The bread and salad brought to the table with the drinks order was fresh and delicious but be warned this bumps the price up as it is not included. We heard many diners commenting that it was actually four courses you were getting for the money but this 'course' is added to the bill. A bit cheeky but you can always refuse it. Restaurant itself is clean and well presented and the service we experienced on both occasions was very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thebairds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food - poor service”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had the set lunch, and the restaurant was almost full. The food was very good, but the service was awful. For some reason our main course didn't arrive - people who had arrived after us were eating their desserts while we were still waiting for the main dish! We queried the delay with the waiter and ten minutes later it arrived with no apology. We understand that errors occur, but expect the waiter to accept that something is wrong. Then when we got the bill it was for €76, although we had chosen a €17.50 menu each. I noticed that they had added €16 euros for desserts which should have been included and pointed it out. Again no apology, just €16 deducted. Still don't understand how it came to €60 euros (we had a non alcoholic beer each and a bottle of mineral water), but by that stage we just wanted to get out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Marino also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Azul Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing