We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Marbella
from $147.90
More Info
from $117.00
More Info
from $137.60
More Info
Reviews (4,726)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveler rating
1,522
580
71
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,522
580
71
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets orange squash tapas orange trees churros interesting shops the main square shops and restaurants every corner wander around lovely area watch the world great atmosphere people watching maze stroll alleyway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Did not expect to see this, always thought Marbella was a just a modern rich man's playground.
The old town is superb, beautiful shops and restaurants, lets not forget the Church, inside was stunning. Will definitely be paying another visit. Spain will never cease to amaze me,

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The historic are of Marbella town is perfect for a daytime or evening stroll. It's full of narrow streets with many quirky and stylish boutiques and cafes. In the evening there are many fabulous restaurants with outdoor eating areas to choose from particularly in the popular Plaza de l'Oranges.

Thank 363brendanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Old town Marbella is must visit. Filled with old time charm,finesse. Lined with lot spanish houses,bars and cafes selling high quality tapas. Orange square is must look and beautiful place to walk around at night as its lit up so beautifully. There is 20th century church which is really nice.

Thank Rani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It’s amazingly quite for being in the center of a town. Beautiful old narrow streets and Spanish houses. Bars and restaurants everywhere. Recommended.

Thank StephenCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a real surprise and definitely worth visiting. It is a great contrast to the coast front and is prefect for a meander day or night

Thank Tomas10211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old Town Marbella is well worth visiting, tiny streets full of bars and restaurants and classic Andalucias style buildings. An area that you must visit when in Marbella, despite the fact that Orange Square is full of tourists, it is nevertheless beautiful.

Thank patriciaprimavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived bit unsure as our group was first timers visiting marbella , we were able to ask locals and their knowledge helped us tremendouslry . Walking through the streets and seeing the Church was fantastic . We did a bar crawl and the locals are very friendly . Our apartment we stayed offering a free night was so fabulous and so we took advantage of that as we stayed 4 nights- ivy penthouse ( short walking distance from here for our group ) and we loved it so much we didnt want to leave .. coming back in this region

Muchas gracias

Thank Oleaf Tea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This area is well worth a visit. Not unlike Mijas. Lots of small stores and places to eat and drink.

Thank Attracta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had not high hopes of Marbella to be honest. All we wanted was a bit of sun and some nice walks. We were pleasantly surprised! The old town is quaint and full of little surprises, like the amazing Church of the Incarnation set in a lovely little pedestrian square where you can sit, sip and watch the world go by. Lots of lovely restaurants, most reasonably priced. We walked to Puerto Banus along the seafront (about 90 mins) and it was another world. Let’s just say OTT for our tastes but my husband enjoyed car-spotting! We will return but wonder are we best staying off-season?? Might be a different story in mid-summer....

Thank katydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at La Villa Marbella in Old Town for one week in October. Staying in this enchanting place was one of the most delightful experiences we have ever had. The fragrance of Jasmine fills the air and an array of tropical blossoms provide a feast for the eyes. We were treated like royalty with personal attention given to every detail of our stay. We enjoyed a deliciousl, personally-prepared breakfast every morning.
The accommodations were sparkling clean, comfortable, spacious, and beautiful. We found amazing attention to detail in providing everything guests might need.
The interior decor was inviting, and tasteful with touches of old world cham.
We were sad to leave at the end of the week and are already planning a return trip.

Thank Zena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews