We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

Monte Aventura, Andalucia Ecotours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the Real Spain. Experience the Natural Andalusia. Ecotours, Incentives, Adventure activities. Marbella - Costa del Sol - Sierra de las Nieves MONTE AVENTURA, your most natural guide, provide adventure activities, walking trips, (hiking, trekking) and off road Jeep ecotours to discover the nature of Sierra de las Nieves National Park in Andalusia (Spain) for all the family, friends. incentive and corporate meetings in Marbella and the Costa del Sol (Malaga). Ecoturism, outdoor training, Team Building, Kick off. The Best day of your holidays in the Real Spain.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent a fabulous day enjoying unspoilt scenery with great company. The villages, including the blue "puffo" village, each have their own individual charms. The lunch was delicious and Ronda was captivating; the festival was the icing on the cake.
Special thanks to Hugo who was the perfect host with endless enthusiasm, attentiveness, patience and knowledge.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank vicky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Dewchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best day”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great day out into the real Spanish countryside.
Hugo our guide was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the Sierra de las Nieves Reserve, a protected area of Andalucia.
An open topped 4x4 off road tour with something for all, from examining the diversity of the plant and insect life, using a shepherd's sling shot, milking the goats, to watching huge birds of pray circling the mountain tops. Midday lunch in the delightful white town of Istan great local food. Then back into the mountains to learn more about the cork forests and for me the highlight for me was the mountain stream and water fall,and swimming in the lagoon and under the water fall. Nature at its best. Not to be missed!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank 307Traveling_Fireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyvie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab day out!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent a day (Sept.12) with a lovely guy called Hugo, and in the company of another delightful couple from Troon, visiting the hanging villages en route to Ronda. Great scenery, and Hugo was so knowledgeable about all the wildlife, as well as the history of this beautiful part of Spain. We stopped for an excellent lunch and then went "off road" in the climb to Ronda - great fun in the open-topped Land Rover, as we were kissed by the sun and warm winds - beats a boring old coach tour any day! If you are spending time in the Marbella region, I would happily recommend taking one of the trips offered by this company. A really interesting and enjoyable way to spend a day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TiftyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant day. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Three years ago my husband and I went on a Monte Aventura trip with Antonio. We enjoyed it so much that when we came back to Calahonda this September the one thing we definitely wanted to do was go on another. Hugo came to the welcome talk at our complex and we promptly booked up another tour, this time to Ronda. Antonio collected us and drove us to meet Hugo and another delightful couple who had booked the same trip. Hugo took us up into the mountains. At the first stop we were introduced to juniper trees and their berries. After a stop for a cup of good coffee we visited a village, Igualeja. We saw beautiful fresh water coming from inside the moutain. We saw other white villages and the blue "Smurf" village ( complete with one white house!). Hugo told us all about the cork tree life. Lunch at the restaurant in Parauta was local dishes all of which were delicious. Eventually we came to Ronda - by the Low Road. This gave us an amazing view of how high the city was perched on the rocky hillside. After driving round the town then upwards into it we had time to walk about and look down on the path were a few minutes previously we had been looking upwards! Hugo then gave us an insight about the history of Ronda showing us various buildings relating to the different stages of the city. Finally it was back down to the coast to the 21st century. Very many thanks to Hugo and to Antonio. We'll be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnIted Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best day ever”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I recently went on a jeep safari with this company and we had the most wondeful experience. Antonio our guide was excellant and the day sped by. he was so knoweldgeable of the area, plants, animals and birds. As there were only the 2 of us on the trip it could have been quite awkward but we felt comfortable from the start and the tour was just perfect. We ended our day with a swim in a sprong water river with a wonderful waterfall.
We have been on several jeep safaris in several countries but this was the best by far. Well done Antonio

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CofidreUnItedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Aventura, Andalucia Ecotours also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Monte Aventura, Andalucia Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing