We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quality and variery found in thus...”
Review of Fresca Passione

Fresca Passione
Ranked #2 of 35 Dessert in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Home made Italian gelato. All recipes are created by us, studied to minimise fats and carbohydrates, replacing them with natural fibres without sacrificing the taste. We offer vast choice of following options: Sugar-free, vegan, lactose free, gluten free, fructose free Gluten free freshly made crepes, smoothies, selection of Italian coffees
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The quality and variery found in thus little italian artisan ice-cream shop clearly surpasses anything that can be found in the area, and it is a pity that they are only on this spot, as it would be fantastic to have a Fresca Passione close by back at home. My personal favourites: mint-choc, hazelnut, fruity sorbets...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ciberjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frescapassione, Proprietario at Fresca Passione, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016

With your review you contributed a lot to make our once unknown little place survive the though initial years.

We believe it's never late to thank you for this

Best regards,

Cristiana and Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stumbled upon this fantastic little ice-cream parlour one evening on holiday and returned again and again, actually we visited it 4 times !!!! The range of ice-creams and sorbets were superb and the owners were lovely. There is a video running constantly, showing you how the owner makes the ice-cream. The vanilla was out of this world and my husband went made for the cherry flavour. Please if you are in the area check it out and I am sure you will be back time and time again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MamabelleHarpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frescapassione, Proprietario at Fresca Passione, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016

This review is particularly dear to my wife and I, as it was written by the super gentle lady that placed our business on TripAdvisor. At that time (back in 2010) we didn't even thought of that possibility, for us TripAdvisor was a good reference for restaurants and hotels.

Thanks again and apologies for such a late reply

Best regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresca Passione also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to Fresca Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing