We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and apartment complex”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
views from the A block
117 beachfront corner terrace
305 1 bedroom terrace
424 1 bedroom
839 2 bedrooms kitchen
839 2 bedrooms terrace
437 2 bedrooms lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
186michel...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and apartment complex”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Skol was ideal for a week in marbella. The apartment was really clean and well equipped. Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff and other guests. Daniela from linglyn travel was so responsive in booking the apartments it was really smooth and overall a fantastic holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No change of bed linen or towels or cleaning bathroom during the week.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryB3878...
County Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

stayed with friends in a two bedroom apartment in the Skol complex. The apartment was very clean and spacious and the beds very comfortable. It had a fully equipped kitchen and a washing machine located in the bathroom, The complex is very clean, beachfront and in a excellent location. I would recommend these apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment,
Liked least: I had no complaint
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Dear Mary, thanks for coming and for choosing Skol Marbella for your holidays. Looking forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macdonma2
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Canadian seniors loved Skol!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are retired Canadian teachers who have traveled often but had never visited the Costa del Sol together until March of this year when we stayed at Skol in Marbella. We often rent through VRBO etc. but this time we used the services of Linglyn Travel. We very highly recommend this company. Daniela, the owner, was so gracious and helpful. Not only did she suggest an apartment suitable to our needs but also arranged travel to and from Malaga airport. She responded immediately to any questions when contacted at her business and even tried to track down my husband's glasses when he left them on the bus. Our one bedroom unit 434C in Skol had absolutely beautiful views and the location, overlooking the beach and spectacular Paseo Maitimo, was ideal. It was exactly as shown in the photos - bright, clean and with all the modern conveniences while retaining a true Spanish feel with stucco and tile work accents. The apartment included a small fridge in the kitchen and a larger one in the utility area. There was a t.v. which carried a number of UK stations. A washer was provided as well. Wifi is available only in the lobby and although our gmail did not seem to function in Spain, we had no issue contacting relatives back home via facebook or email. The building was very quiet and safe. We walked everywhere or used public transit and felt comfortable doing so. We were interested in a spot that would provide sunny days but warm, not terribly hot, temperatures and we were not disappointed. This was the shoulder season and was not crowded at all.There were many restaurants and several supermarkets nearby. Restaurants were reasonably priced and we enjoyed a variety of delicious meals. We also found the prices in the supermarkets comparable to Canada and prepared many simple meals at home. A large selection of wine and beer is very affordable in the stores. It was a ten minute walk to the Old Town and we really enjoyed the observances of "Holy Week" preceding Easter. We are already looking forward to a return trip next year, hopefully at Skol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a bright, clean safe location with beautiful views.
Liked least: It would be nice to have wifi in the apartment but it certainly was more than adequate in the lobby.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveen E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely studio apartment with a great view”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Apartment 507A in the Skol Apartment Block. We were very happy with the studio and it has a great view of the sea from the balcony. We found it roomy enough for the two of us and as the beds are located in an alcove it makes the room feel less like a studio. We were also very happy with the service we got from Daniella in Linglyn. We asked for a heater after our first night and it was supplied early the following morning. We also found Linglyn to be very responsive in all our dealings with them when we were making the booking. I would highly recommend this Agency and the studio.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thanks for your lovely feedback, we aim to please before, during and after your holiday. it's been a pleasure to host you and looking forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrinerG...
Oxfordshire England
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Skol - a great base in central Marbella”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visit Spanish friends in Marbella fairly regularly and have stayed in hotels. This time we chose to rent an apartment rather than a hotel room. The Skol apartment was ideal. It gave us flexibility and freedom. The apartment was well equipped, the living room was comfortable and had a good view of the sea. This time we did not cook in the kitchen but, again, it was well equipped. Not big, but more than adequate. The location is brilliant. Literally a few paces from the beach and a few minutes walk from the main shops and Old Town. The letting company organised car parking which made life easy. Now knowing the quality of The Skol we will be very tempted to stay longer. We enjoy the feeling of inependence it gave us. Rooms along our corridor were being renovated and the outside of one of the buildings being painted. Good to see that attention is being given to improvements

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of independence
Liked least: Nothing warrants being mentioned
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Dear Richard, thanks for your review and for choosing Skol for your holiday.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Daniela + Vincenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tjosan
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Used Daniela at Lingley Travel to rent this apartment. Excellent service. Although Skolis somewhat dated the apartment 717a was up to date with all you need. Duplex with two balconies overlooking the sea. Very good location whether you want to go into central Marbella or walk along the beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
thank you very much for choosing Skol Apartments for your holiday. Looking forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Daniela, has looked after us for the last couple of years and we always have a wonderful holiday in the Skol Apartments. We will be going back next year. Suzy Kennedy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spotless
Liked least: very poor wi fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
thank you Suzie for coming back year after year to Skol, it's always a pleasure to host nice people like yourselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing