We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money relaxing holiday in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
839 2 bedrooms kitchen
437 2 bedrooms lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ayrtravel...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money relaxing holiday in ideally located complex.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Reserved apartment through Des Michael of Linglyn Travel,Leeds. He had superb local knowledge of complex and immediate area allowing us to choose the most suitable apartment for our needs.Des also arranged taxi transfers from/to airport and provided us with various discount vouchers for restaurants,spa etc. One small query regarding our accomodation was very quickly and courteously actioned on site by Stan Smith. All told, the Skol Apartments were an excellent choice as was the decision to book through Linglyn. Suffice to say, we're going back in September!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seafront location with marvellous sea view
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. We always try our best to ensure that all clients are satisfied with their stay at the Skol apartments or other Marbella accommodation we offer. It is great that youy have recognised our local management team, Stan and Elaine Smith, as they always try to ensure that all client queries are dealt with promptly and efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you back in September!
Saludos! - Des Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahWBir...
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment, Location and Sea Views”
Reviewed February 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the Skol with my husband and three children for two weeks, we had a superb apartment which was a 2 bed duplex which sleeps 5 so it was perfect for our family holiday. The apartment was on the 9th floor room 706 with fantastic views on the beach and pools very clean, loads of room, large balcony and had all the mod cons we could have asked for, we booked through Des who also arranged our transfers too. When we arrived were greeted by Stanley and Elaine who were our points of contact upon our arrival, it was good to know they are on site and tended to any needs we had.
The location is perfect, nothing to complain about- their are some fantastic restaurants at reasonable prices. I would recommend a restaurant called La Reds on the beach..
Our kids loved this hotel, there was a wifi centre and kids pool for younger ones so it suited our needs.
We have booked again to go back in summer. cant wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea views, location
Liked least: we had a day of rain
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed February 18, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachid B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaeeddin...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLA77
Valladolid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing