We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in cosy restaurant”
Review of Skandies

Skandies
Ranked #186 of 1,412 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food in cosy restaurant”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a top notch perfectly cooked fillet steak with good pepper sauce. Wife enjoyed the sole. Decent wines by the glass, and all at a reasonable price. Good operators who know how to run a decent restauarant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cigarmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    13
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have dined here many times over the past 8 years and it has always been fantastic. Anne & Mike are a great team. Anne always has a warm welcome for everyone. The restaurant is small so definately reserve a table in advance so that you won't be disappointed. The menu hasn't changed much over the years which is ideal as we can always order our favourites - the mussels as a starter and succulent steak for main course. Mike is a great chef and the food is consistently good.

I love visiting Skandies - my only regret is that it isn't closer to home!!!
Hope to return again soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wortley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First visit will not be the last”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We decided to visit some new places on our recent trip to Marbella. Skandies was recommended by a number of people so we decided to give it a go. We had a very enjoyable meal in very pleasant surroundings. The service was attentive without being over powering and the food was absolutely top notch and very good value. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to others. One final tip: make sure you book in advance, the restaurant is small and very popular.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Succulent steak”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

An absolutely lovely restaurant. excellent service from Anna. dELICIOUS FOOD COOKED BY mIKE. tHEY WORK SO WELL TOGETHER. wHAT A TEAM. See you next year. Annie & Gabriell

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a nice place to go, warm familiar atmosphere and delicious food. It is quite small but comfortable. The service was really attentive. I will come back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikiInSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skandies also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Skandies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing