We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Pizza at a Pizzeria?”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Altitude Bar and Pizzeria
Ranked #1,029 of 1,378 Restaurants in Marbella
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Altitude is a restaurant and bar, serving international cuisine and specializing in real Italian stone baked pizzas. It is nestled high up in the unspoiled Elvirian hills, between Marbella and Fuengirola on the costa del sol. This beautiful location provides stunning views of the coast and even Africa on a clear day.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
142 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“No Pizza at a Pizzeria?”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Kids were hungry for pizza so we made the trek up the mountain. Based on the reviews we thought we were in for a treat. After being seated and looking over the menus we began to order pizza only to find they did not have dough available for pizza. No pizza at a "Pizzeria" on a Saturday night at 19:00 hours. We piled back in the car and drove back down the mountain and found a pizza shop.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
customersaltitude, Owner at Altitude Bar and Pizzeria, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Hi there! We are very sorry that you made the journey up the mountain to visit us and could not wait for 30 minutes for the new batch of home-made dough for your pizzas. We really hope you give us another chance when you are next in the area so you can experience our authentic pizzas. There is a round of drinks "on us" waiting for you next time you visit to appologise for the inconvience last time! Hopefully see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Utterly fantastic, well recommended”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Utterly fantastic, well recommended to all ages, brilliant food, a must if you are in the area, well worth a trip up the mountains, and spectacular views overlooking the beautiful Spanish coast and seas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanefromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunk”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The last time I went for a meal the service was poor and there attitude was poor as well as the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam3648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
customersaltitude, Owner at Altitude Bar and Pizzeria, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience on your last visit to Altiude. We Would very much like for you to get in touch so that we can offer you a chance to experience the true Altitude. We would also like to hear more about your visit as customer service is very important to us and we would like to know what went wrong. Please contact us either via telephone or email so we can discuss these matters and arrange a complimentary meal for you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Nick and Sam
Altitude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a fab' place !!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We visited recently with our two teenage sons( 14 & 16 ) both with big big appetites... there were almost beaten by the speciality ultimate burger.... double cheese and bacon with lots of other added bits !!!! but they were so reasonably priced and looked absolutely scrumtious ... Though must say that we weren't complaining the beer ,atmosphere and service was next to none while we waited for them to demolish them !! ...We went back most evenings and especially enjoyed HAPPY HOUR 5 until 7.!!!
.Nick and Sam were very welcoming.and they tried their best to get the Sky sport channel we wanted to watch .Unfortunely it was for my husband to watch some cricket game or other !!!!! We are definately booking again next year.!! Thank you

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best pizzas on the Costa del Sol!”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Wow, we have now been back to Altitude at least 5 times and the food and service has been fantastic each time! We always received a warm welcome from the owners, Nick and Sam, they are lovely, and the other staff (including Mark and Kian) are friendly, funny and attentive. Its a perfect place to go for dinner, the menu is varied and the portions are HUGE! The pizzas are the best I have tasted on the coast and the sharing platter is absolutely mmmmmmmmmmmm! They also do 2 for 1 pizzas on Sunday and 2 for 1 burgers on Wednesday so well worth a visit even if you're on a budget. Can't praise this place enough, we have eaten at both restaurants up the hill in La Mairena and this far outshines its neighbour on all fronts! We returned to Altitude, as I said, 5 times.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzikaboozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude Bar and Pizzeria also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Altitude Bar and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing