We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Patio

Marbella Patio
Reserve with
Marbella Patio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 1,282 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: You are welcome to enjoy traditional Spanish cuisine within the Andalucian atmosphere of our Patio.Bienvenido a Marbella Patio donde puede conocer la cocina Espanola y sentir el ambiente Andaluz.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Loved the décor and ambience of this restaurant and food pretty good too! It was a bit quiet as it is quite a large restaurant so would like to visit again in the summer when it would probably have had more of a buzz.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    86
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dining Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was recommended to this restaurant by the maître de of the Buenoventura in Marbella
it was a great introduction, dined there twice while on a golfing trip, once with a party of 10
Food and service were great and the friendliness and attention of the staff first class
food and drinks very reasonable considering the standard
a must for dining in Marbella

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious food, Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

After a long morning of shopping, my friend and I were ready for some food, wine, and relaxation. The women at a nearby store recommended Marbella Patio, and they were right when they said it has great food. We were shown to a table indoors, as the weather wasn't optimal, and were surprised to find a lovely room inside with a sort of atrium that allowed light in and made us feel as through we were outdoors, minus the rain. We started with fabulous salads and a bottle of the house wine. When you're in Spain, the house wine is so wonderful, we found ourselves sticking with the vino de la casa, and weren't disappointed. Although we had been in Spain a couple of days, we hadn't enjoyed tapas yet. We ordered a plate containing a variety of tapas. The plate contained a mini paella, potato and bacon dish, pork in a delicious sauce, chicken (in a type of bbq sauce) and a 5th dish - don't remember right now. One bite was more wonderful than the next. We had inquired about wifi, and the owner accommodated us with putting in his personal access code. It wasn't quite time for the shops to re-open, and we weren't quite finished enjoying this restaurant, so I asked (in my very limited Spanish) how the croquettes were. The server indicated that they were very good, so we ordered those and 2 more glasses of wine. The server then brought me a menu to show that 2 glasses of wine (copas de tinto) were more expensive than just getting a half bottle, so we went for the half bottle. We were surprised when the bottle was more like 3/4 full. It came with the scrumptious croquettes. When we finished this, we were ready to return to shopping, but the server brought us some complimentary after-lunch drinks (maybe something like peach schnapps). The entire experience was fabulous! Don't miss this place when you are in Old Town Marbella!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spanish cuisine. Try the Creative Tapas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The location is suberb - just off Orange Square. Easy to find after the first time. The seafood was great, I had the swordfish steak with mustard and basil sauce. A dining companion had the arabic spiced chicken, I forget the correct name, which was also great. The tapas have won local awards, which is well deserved. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere warm and inviting. A treasure.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSirTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT Restaurant in Marbella ! I recommend to use the Reserve a table tru Facebook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely atmosphere, great food.

On of the BEST Restaurants in Marbella

Old town Marbella

I recommend to reserve a table thru facebook page ...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank María D Mar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marbella Patio also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marbella Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing