We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“5 star summer stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marbella Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Marbella B&B and Inns
1 review
“5 star summer stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was amazing! I stayed in a two bedroom apartment which featured a large living area with dining table and two sofas as well as a flat screen tv! The kitchen was equipped with everything we could have wanted and was brilliant for making lunch during the day!
The main bedroom was a large room with a double bed and tv which had an ensuite that featured two sinks, toilet, shower and a large bath! It was perfect!
The second bedroom was a little smaller and featured two single beds! A shower room with toilet was across from this bedroom!
There was loads of shelf and drawer space available for putting our clothes which was great!
The best thing was that we were on the ground floor and therefore could eat lunch on the patio and also were able to walk straight out and be at the pool!

A plus of the apartment block was that it was very secure in that you had to have a key card to get in to it so the pool was private and only for residents which was good! Also there was a safe in the room to put all valuables which gave me peice of mind when leaving the apartment during the day or at night!

The only problems I felt there was with the apartment was that we arrived much earlier in the day than the 5pm checkout and were told to come back in an hour and we should be let in to our room however it was not ready when we returned therefore after two more attempts to try to get out keys early we gave up and waited til 5 ( at which case our keys had been sitting ready and waiting for us)! Also the towels were changed half way through our week stay which I felt was not frequent enough considering you only got two towels each and this meant you had to repeat using towels which I feel was quite unhygienic!

The pool was really good there were loads of sun loungers and there was never a time when we could not get one! Also the pool had a deep end and a shallow part as well as a kids pool which meant there was something to suit everyone! The beach was only a 30 second walk from our apartment and sunbeds could be hired out to sunbathe on! The beach could do with a few touch ups to make it look better but all in all it was not a bad beach!

The Restaraunt which was associated with the hotel was across the road on the way to the beach called 'Le Pappillion' which we went to three nights because it was really good! It was slightly expensive but it was worth it and most nights we got three courses! Also when you are staying at these appointments you get 10% off your bill which is a really good perk and just another reason to eat at this Restaraunt! It is beautiful inside too although if you want to sit outside you must book that day or else you will be sat inside although either is nice but outside is just a bit more special!

There are two supermarkets near these apartments however we found the Chinese supermarket to be closer and just as good as the other one plus it done a good range of souvenirs and inflatables as well as bats and balls for the beach! It was also not very expensive which was good!

To go to Marbella it was about €20 in a taxi (20 mins) or €2 on the bus (35 mins)! The bus stop was located along the motorway on either side of the road and was only a ten minute walk to from the apartment! From Marbella you could get a bus to Peurta Banus which was about €1.30 and was a must go to location to see all the yauchts and expensive cars! It also had a great market on every night which was great for getting presents to bring home!

All in all I think this was an amazing apartment with an excellent swimming pool and beautiful location! The photographs and reviews do not do this place justice it was 5* and a must go to apartments!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h2532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travelled to Marbella for 2 nights, mid feb for a BIG birthday! There were 7 of us and they we stayed in 2 x 3 bed suites. We had great rooms with fabulous beach & resort views. Suites were VERY spacious and had everything we could have needed! I would consider this as a great family resort they had everything we needed. Resort was obviously fairly quite at this time of year and the season had not yet started. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed the service and comfort of the hotel. Downsides were the beach looked a bit neglected....not sure what its like in high season, also they did seem quite understaffed in the outside bar areas and often we had to wait up to 15 minutes to order a drink. And the other being the taxis to and from Puerto Banus added up! But we did chose to stay in Marbella so thats an own goal. Overall value and comfort were FAB!!! (and I'm fussy!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield(UK)
Level Contributor
254 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our second stay here - see my other review from last year. I cannot believe that so few people have written reviews in the last 12 months!!!!!!

This place has it all, it is like staying in a private villa. Open the doors in the morning and you are greeted by the sound and sight of the sea. It is so quiet here that my wife and I whisper to one another because we don't want to shatter the peace.

The apartment has absolutely everything you could wish for, but most of all it has space, light and a view of the sea. If you want to self cater then you won't be short of anything, every mod con is there from juicer to coffee maker to microwave to dishwasher to freezer to corkscrew!!!!

If there is a downside it is the poor quality of the nearest supermarket which is very poorly stocked with regards to fresh meat or fish. Fresh fruit and veg is good but we don't happen to be vegetarians. There is an Opencor a short 5 mins drive away but even that is average. We only stayed a week otherwise we would have driven to the Carrefour Hypermarket in Feungirola.

Le Papillon restaurant is about 70 metres away and serves good, solid food. It isn't fine dining but it is excellent value for money. We ate here twice in the evening and had a drink here every lunchtime. Walk 30 minutes east (left) from the apartment and you will arrive at Cabopino where you will be able to get high quality food (bordering on fine dining, certainly gastro dining) at Hermosa. Alberts is also worth a visit although the menu is not extensive and is not quite in the same league as Hermosa. Cabopino is a small harbour and worth a visit in its own right.

Walk West (right out of the apartment) and you will reach the Beach House after about 15 minutes. This is definitely worth a visit for high quality food and wine. A bit pricey but worth pushing the bo out. Can be a bit breezy eating outside in May but you can eat inside. Also worth visiting for a drink at lunchtime if you want a change from Le Papillon.

We walked on the beach for two hours each day. There are lots of Chiringuitos in both directions but it is advisable to check these out on Tripadvisor before launching in. Some have very few reviews which is puzzling.

We will definitely return to this accommodation, it's facilities and location are excellent. We didn't venture to Marbella or Puerto Banus having visited them both on previous visits but if you did wish to go there it is about 7 kms drive.

We highly recommend Marbella Beach Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just come back from a week at the Marbella Beach Resort and it ticked every box in every way. The weather wasn't great but we still had a good time. The kids club helped in entertaining the little ones and giving the adults a bit of me time. We couldn't single anyone member of staff out because everyone played their part in ensuring that nothing was too much trouble for us to have a great holiday. Thank you very much, we'll definitely be back.
A word of warning for anyone hiring a car at Marbella Airport through Economy Car Hire, their fuel policy is to pay for a full tank of fuel on pick up, return it empty. We had to pay £150 for fuel, as it was a Ford Galaxy because there was six passengers, was there for a week and could only use 1/4 of a tank, no recompense. No wonder they come up cheap on the comparison websites - you can see where they make the money and then some.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne230411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

beautiful complex adjacent to the beach. I couldnt have had a nicer quiet beautiful apartment . It was such a relaxing holiday and we dined at la papillon restaurant most evenings which I would highly recommend.
It is a great location with several other beach restaurants within walking distance. The apartment was very well equipped.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield(UK)
Level Contributor
254 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is first class accommodation. We had a two bedroom apartment which was gloriously appointed with every conceivable appliance that you would need for a vacation. We overlooked the sea from both bedroom and lounge and it was a pleasure to sit or lay in bed with the patio doors open to the sound of the tide.

We had a bottle of Vina Albali as a complimentary welcome gift and it was indeed welcome!

The reception was smooth with very efficient, courteous and friendly staff. Maid service was excellent and the grounds staff equally so.

The Le Papillon Restaurant is good quality, we ate there on two occasions but called in for drinks every lunchtime. We became known as regulars and the staff treated us in that way with a welcoming smile and attentive service.

I would return in the blink of an eye and I am already in contact to secure a booking for next year.

I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation, it is excellent

Room Tip: Room 524 is brilliant with great views and sound of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

After reading some reports about Club Playa Real we were worried about what we would find. However although we were booked into Club Playa Real we were upgraded to Marbella Beach Resort which is the Heritage flagship in the region. I had called in on the Friday as we were in the area and asked if we could check in early and they were quite willing to accommodate us as occupancy was low at the end of January

Marbella Beach Resort is a terracotta building very close to Club Playa Real where we had to go to visit Reception, the bar, the restaurant and the swimming pool. The apartment was large and well appointed. The main bedroom was larger than the usual time-share bedroom and had a sea view. There was plenty of room for hanging clothes and ample drawer space. A TV was also provided. The en suite bathroom was large with a corner bath, freestanding shower cubicle, twin washbasins with cupboards underneath, WC and bidet.

The kitchen was well appointed with matching stainless steel Kettle, coffee maker, blender, microwave oven, and a cooker with a ceramic hob.

The living area was large with a dining area and a lounge area with 2 sofas, a large coffee table a TV and a DVD player.

I must n’t forget to mention the extensive balcony furnished with patio furniture, which extended in front of the living room and main bedroom, where we were able to enjoy the sun on many days even in February.

There were however a few problems. The TV didn’t work and was promptly replaced but the reception was not very good and there were fewer channel than we usually have in the area. BBC1 (Northern Ireland) ITV3 and Sky news were the ones we found. The receptionist said that they were about to go digital. The heating didn’t work and we had to wait until the next morning for it to be fixed but we were then comfortable for the rest of our stay. The DVD player didn’t play all of our DVD’s although they were new. Luckily it did play the black and white films noirs that my husband had brought although it rejected my “Gavin and Stacy”

The staff was very nice although I think the maintenance man should have changed our DVD player when we mentioned that it did n’t work when he was there on an other matter.

I thought the security was good as a key was needed to enter the grounds and there was a safe in the apartment.

We had a couple of meals at Roberto’s the in-house restaurant and found the waiting staff friendly and the food good value for the region. We visited other restaurants in the area but found them to be almost deserted, usually only another couple and us. We visited Carlos y Paula’s a few times as it was within walking distance. It was not too expensive as they are quite used to people sharing courses. It was only by sharing a salad and then a pizza that we managed to reach the dessert! We visited it a few times at 11.30 for coffee as it has a lovely terrace with a full sea view. We also visited le papillon for coffee and sat inside. The terrace is a favourite spot in summer. I have reviewed lots of the nearby restaurants in the restaurant part of trip advisor.

The only entertainment we encountered was a tuna (wandering minstrel in medieval garb) when we were dining at Carlos y Paula’s. However this was a bonus as I prefer to read or to listen to music I have brought with me than be forced to listen to so called entertainment reverberating through the walls of our apartment

Be warned that your holiday representative is only interested in selling you something. We already own two weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment in another Heritage resort so he tried to sell us the means to have other holidays cheaply for over £2,000 .We were n’t interested (We are both over 70) and he seemed put out when we asked if there were any changes since last year when we had sat through the full presentation at Matchroom. On not receiving an answer we said “Thank you” and left! We were not bothered again although we only visited the bar once.

We didn’t go far this time as I twisted my knee and it was painful getting in and out of the car. We visited Mijas to say “Hullo” to the donkeys and la Cala, a nearby resort as it is not hilly and has easy parking near the promenade. However the sunny balcony was my favourite place.

We had a lovely holiday and were very grateful to be given the chance to stay in such a luxurious resort. I hope my photos give some idea of its quality and position.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank en08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
6.8 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
9.3 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
6.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 71 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Beach Resort

Property: Marbella Beach Resort
Address: Urb.Marbesa | Ctra de Cadiz Km 192.5, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sun with accommodation to match. This latest addition to the Heritage portfolio has been designed and constructed to the highest standards. There are spacious one, two and three bedroom, air conditioned, apartments, with large terraces, providing views to the beach and blue Mediterranean. Furnished superbly, the apartments have satellite television and internet connection. The apartments overlook the exclusive gardens, the large swimming pool and children's splash pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing