We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to eat at Garum again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Garum

Restaurante Garum
Reserve with
Restaurante Garum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,353 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Garum aims to enliven its clients’ palates creating culinary delights from local Andalusian ingredients. The restaurant has a terrace with magnificent views over the Mediterranean, the perfect spot to enjoy a Marbella sunset.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to eat at Garum again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

When ever we come out to our place on Mijas Costa we always visit Garum, either as a couple, with friends or family, plus our minature schnauzer.

Every time we visit we are welcomed by Timo and his team, the food and drink is always excellent and the ambience and atmosphere is first rate. As other reviewers have posted, the lovely little touches make the visit memorable.

We arrive again in Mijas Costa next Sunday for one month and again we will be visiting, we can't wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milosdad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    193
    36
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fulham central london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Regular Visitors Valerie + David”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Timo and his crew make you feel that you are his personal guests. From the blankets to cover your knees on a chilly evening, to the baskets on the floor to put your bags in, to the amazing ambiance, and then the food, lovingly created, and delicious as well as looking good enough for a magazine article. We have recommended this Restaurant to everyone going to Marbella and everyone agrees with us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlebisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for the wonderful last night in Marbella!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Excellent food, well served in a wonderful location at the promenade,with a beautiful sea view. It was a great service being very attentative and kind, and offered us several small drinks and snacks inbetween the courses. We had the japanese spring rolls, the duck and the prawns, all of them were extremely tasty and fresh.
The perfect place for a romantic dinner in Marbella!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer-Trip-to-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location matched by the experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited this restaurant yesterday after walking past it on several occasions over a few years, liking the look of it but thinking that it was better as an adult venue. We were wrong about that, as the place has a good kids menu and had a healthy mix of families and couples. This time we were there as a couple, and it was not a let down in any respect. The food was really tasty and well presented, there was enough choice to keep most people happy, but equally the relatively short menu indicated that the ingredients were likely to be fresh. Really good service as well, and sensibly priced for a premium restaurant in a prime spot. Friendly staff from a mix of nationalities, and even the other guests were companionable!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallyho1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Finnish chef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good food and service thanks to Finnish chef. Excellent location on the Paseo Maritimo. Japanese spring rolls were excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reijosfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Garum also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Garum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing