We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most romantic spot in Marbella”
Review of Restaurante Garum

Restaurante Garum
Reserve with
Restaurante Garum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 1,377 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $67
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Garum aims to enliven its clients’ palates creating culinary delights from local Andalusian ingredients. The restaurant has a terrace with magnificent views over the Mediterranean, the perfect spot to enjoy a Marbella sunset.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the most romantic spot in Marbella”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Seated on the terace for dinner, with candles and cosy lights on your table, you are spoiled by the excellent and friendly staff, and the big variety on the menu.
The view on the sea and palmtrees give that extra for a relaxed feeling.
The presentation of the food is surprising and creative, very good wines, fresh baked bread,
and good quality.
And in winter they have very cosy dinner shows, a must for visitors of Marbella

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Lennerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    206
    39
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ate here during the first evening of our stay in Marbella and didn't regret it at all. Everything was just very, very good: food, service, taste/originality on your plate, ... Classic meals. But with an edge, some original twist. We liked talking to the British hostess and enjoyed the sea view. Quality of wine also more than ok. Recommend? Yes. For sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longforgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and value for money.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

After walking along the front we were enticed into Garum by the menu which offered a good choice for not only my wife and myself, but our children too.
The restaurant was certainly busier than most others and the staff were fantastic without hanging over your every mouthful yet seemed to know exactly when to approach to top up glasses etc!
The portions were generous and the quality of food was fantastic with some nice touches inbetween courses with some free lite bites and palate cleansers.
Only wish we had discovered this place before the last night of our holiday!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oinkbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely and friendly”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This lovely restaurant I visited during one day trip to Marbella. Actually, from the beginning my friends and I were looking for some nice place which serves paella. But for some reason we choose Garum and it’s probably the only place on Marbella seafront where is no paella:)
They have note on the entrance that there is Wi-Fi – that’s true, but it’s so weak!
We chose 3 different starters and they were really delicious.
The service staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely steaks and good service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

There is a nice atmosphere in this place and a lot of its customers seem to be known to staff as they seem to return often. I had a steak and it was lovely but I must say I would have liked a few more chips as I was quite hungry.
Also after finishing main courses our plates were cleared immediately by staff but no body mentioned anything about whether they served desert or not so we waited on but no staff returned to us so we just asked for the bill and left with no desert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Garum also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Garum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing