We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the new "best in marbella" for us”
Review of Beckett’s

Beckett’s
Ranked #5 of 1,432 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $70
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Internationl cuisine with a homemade twist. Early Bird option 3 courses 27.50€ Bar open to non-diners tapas menu available at the bar
shrewsbury
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“the new "best in marbella" for us”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

this restaurant was recommended to us by someone who lives in Marbella. we had driven past it many times being regular travellers to Marbella. 3 of us went on a Wednesday evening arriving just after 9 finding out we had just missed the 9pm deadline for the 25 euro 3 course special offer. we ordered what we wanted and were not dis-appointed at all. the service from start to finish could not be faulted. the food was exceptional and the few drinks we had were very good. you can see the food being prepared in an open kitchen, you can see the chefs taking pride in everything they do from starters to deserts, all made on the premises. coffee and wine was offered. it was so good we made another reservation for the following Friday evening. this time we arrived early because we had a flight to catch the following morning. 3 of us again 2 opting for the special menus for 25 euro, seemed even better second time around. we will definitely return and recommend this restaurant. for us its number 1 then bijus then villa tiberio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    103
    37
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

After 10 years this restaurant always exceeds our expectations. Food excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. The report that mentions 'Hoorays' must have gone somewhere else as we have always found that the people that use this restaurant are very friendly. The early bird menu is excellent value. Everyone who we have recommended Beckitts to have always returned.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank San8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Food OK, overpriced place for "Hoorays". Nothing special, just the people who go there think they are

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nealuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I took my wife on recommendation for her 40th and had a fantastic time, food, and fun atmosphere, Our daughter was spoilt also a truly wonderful evening.
I never give time to recommend but the steak was sssoooo tender mmm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly efficient service.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Having been to Marbella regularly for a number of years surprisingly this was our first visit to Beckitts. The restaurant is located a street back from the seafront in Marbella and surrounded by a number of other bars and tapas restaurants. We had driven past it on a number of occasions without noticing it so was pleasantly surprised when we found it very easily.
Beckitts represents the quality side of fine dining in Marbella compared to some of the other offerings in the area but the service and atmosphere were just right and not at all stuffy but very friendly and welcoming. During our visit the restaurant was busy with an eclectic mix of nationalities and families.
The restaurant doesn't have the views or location of some of its contemporaries but more than makes up for it with the quality of food, service and relaxed friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beckett’s also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Beckett’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing