We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner!”

Blanco Bar Marbella
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 9/15
8:00 PM
Ranked #167 of 1,701 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $39
Description: Blanco Bar Marbella is a different place to enjoy the food with a large terrace and in a very quiet area, let yourself be advised by our team with extensive experience in the sector.
Restaurant details
Description: Blanco Bar Marbella is a different place to enjoy the food with a large terrace and in a very quiet area, let yourself be advised by our team with extensive experience in the sector.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

We had a great dinner at this restaurant. Their meat dishes are very good and the service is great. Also love the sea bass.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank X9422LAbriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 85 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Seating is 90% outside so warm clothes / jeans / jacket recommended from October onwards. They have external heaters if needed. They did close down the sides and put heaters on and it was nice and toasty.

But .....there were a number of smokers at the dining tables which I don’t like as a non smoker (and asthmatic), particularly when I’m eating food and I would have to say that was a real turn off for me, especially when it became an enclosed room.

It’s close to the A7 road which is noisy but you get used to it.

Menu is interesting however not very many vegan / vegetarian options. On the meat side the Chicken Wings were really great. 7 wings & very full bodied. Nachos were ok as were the dips. Potatoes bravas were excellent and another great size portion.

Nice wines & priced competitive and appropriate for the style and approach.

Something strange with the bottled water which smelt bad in the glass when poured. We changed the glasses yet after pouring more water into the new glasses it also smelt bad after a few minutes....odd!

Wheelchair assessable which is great.

Would return for sure as we really liked it overall and believe it’s great value .....we wish them success.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank StephenCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancobarmarbella, Propietario at Blanco Bar Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

First of all thank you very much for your feedback! It is very important for us and we hope to improve day by day. The cheff includes new suggestions weekly and some of them are vegetarian good options. We are pleased that you have enjoyed and we hope to see you again and feel free to tell us everything you need. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We walked past this new addition to the area one evening and decided there and then that we should return to try it.

When we did we received a warm welcome and good service.

We shared some nachos and croquetas to start, both excellent, each of us opting for a burger for main. The food was all,very good well,prepared and presented.

Also very good value.

Definitely worth looking out if you are nearby.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RobboElviria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancobarmarbella, Propietario at Blanco Bar Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

First ofnall thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

For starters we shared ham croquetas and house pil pil, both were amazing and surprisingly big portions!

Mains we had classic burger and tuna tartar, both were good. Not anything super special but flawless dishes.

Dessert was great, brownie with vanilla icecream.

Altogether, 5/5. For this priceclass really good food and the staff was very friendly as well. With wine and all the food for 2: 60€.

This place deserve another go def!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MaxB3524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancobarmarbella, Propietario at Blanco Bar Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, is very important for us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Very good home made taco chips, and mexican pizza. Good service and quick respons. My kids likes the food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Willys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blancobarmarbella, Propietario at Blanco Bar Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanco Bar Marbella also viewed

Elviria, Marbella
Elviria, Marbella
 
Elviria, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Blanco Bar Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing