We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable Tapas”

La taberna del pintxo
Ranked #65 of 1,399 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Herrenberg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delectable Tapas”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We unknowingly arrived here early (around 7:30 p.m.) and, when we saw the place was empty, we feared the worst as to the quality of the food. However, our worries were in vain, because the tapas were amazing. Since we were a little early, we started out with an assortment of cold tapas - the creamed chicken in puff pastries were extremely good.

Around 8:00, the hot tapas started coming out. Fish, beef, chicken, all creatively seasoned and nicely presented on trays that were carried from table to table by the waiters. By 9:00 p.m., we were still there, and the place was hopping. We ended up having around 8-10 tapas each, which surprisingly were quite filling.

You can spend a good part of an evening grazing, as we did, or just stop by for a quick snack and a glass of wine, as the girls who were at the table next to ours did. All in all, a very fun, and tasty, evening in Marbella.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ehafer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    208
    47
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“THE place for tapas”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I love this place! The wine is excellent. I love the way that the waiters come around with tempting trays of tapas, and you pick the ones you would like to try. All have little sticks in them, and at the end the waiter counts up the sticks. Be careful though, as the price quickly mounts up!




Helpful?
1 Thank angelinapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Too oily”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We sat outside for the tapas and each tapas was prices from 1€ up. Most were too oily and served too often with bread. I think it's too touristic and fast food type of tapas. You can enjoy better tapas in restaurants where all the locals go for lunch. Te service and atmosphere was pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazyboho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
Level Contributor
380 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good selection of tapas”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our family of four had 26 tapa dishes at Pintxo, and they were all very good. In particular, the chicken pate, squid, mushroom crepe and steak were excellent. The house white wine was also quite good and reasonable as in most places in the area. The service was friendly and good as well. Parking was a bit hard to find even on Christmas Day, but everything else was good, including the short walk to the beach after a very full meal and the prices (all tapas were under 2 euros each). A great place to have a drink and some tapas right by the beach.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigFishDiveClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tapas”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have been here and Fuengirola lots of times now, it is fantastic, they bring the hot and cold dishes round for you to choose. Then you pay by how many sticks you have eaten. They also do a limited menu of spag bol, chicken etc which is equally as delicious and very cheap. Will be back everytime we are in spain.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La taberna del pintxo also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La taberna del pintxo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing