We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now our favourite restuarant in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Orange Tree

The Orange Tree
Ranked #13 of 1,371 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Now our favourite restuarant in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We met Frank, the owner of the orange tree, in a bar which he owns. Frank is a great character and convinced us, after several brandys, that the orange tree was the place to eat in Marbella. So the following night we went and we have to agree with Frank - it was fantastic. Every course was great, the wine was great (try the Rioja Mentor - unbelievable for the price) & the service was great too - really attentive, but not over the top. We had 2 courses, and shared a dessert, plus wine and water and the total bill was less than €100. Our new favourite restaurant is very busy, so make sure you book in advance!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    123
    49
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blown away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

by the welcome, food, service and atmosphere. Despite us visiting on a Thursday night in April, this place could have been the busiest restaurant in Marbella. This only added to the attraction, as it in no way detracted from the evening. All our starters were polished off to much acclaim, and their signature Irish Beef fillet steak was cooked to perfection. The owner Frank couldn't have been friendlier, and we appreciated the free digestif after our meal. Heartily recommended. But book ahead!! Good variety of price on starters and mains, from cheap to expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gramcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - a must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the rack of lamb & fillet beef steak as mains, cooked & presented superbly, best steak I've had for along time & the lamb was cooked to perfection. We were offered a complimentary starter soup & homemade bread which was lovely.

We ordered the raspberry cheesecake for dessert that more than lived up to the rest of the quality of the food - awesome.

Upon asking for the bill we were offered a complimentary caramel vodka liqueur also. All in all perfect food, great atmosphere - the place filled very quickly & service was spot on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Class_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Three of us tried the set menu; we all had a different starter and mains, all of which were excellent. The portions were big and only two could muster a dessert.
My only negative observation is that we paid as much as at ZoZoi were we had dinner the previous evening and that was still a different class.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Belpat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are seven years coming to this restaurant and the quality and service is super. Book your table in advance as it gets busy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJLIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orange Tree also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Orange Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing