We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant start to a long weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Orange Tree

The Orange Tree
Ranked #13 of 1,370 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant start to a long weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was the first restaurant visited by myself and friends on our weekend break. The Orange Tree was a perfect night out. The staff were lovely and the food did not disappoint. The waiter recommended a lovely spanish wine with our meal. Will definately be back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCBFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    123
    49
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“new year special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a fabulous New Years Eve meal here. The restaurant is in a great position in the old towns pedestrianised area. Staff were so nice despite, the place being packed out. The food was very good and the evening full of surprises. we went with friends, but left with more having chatted to our neighbours. Do book ahead for New Year as loads of people were trying to get a table on the night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcberry2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Exceptional food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

On our arrival in Marbella a couple of weeks ago, we decided to head to 'Orange Square' after checking into our hotel. One of our work colleagues had recommended the Orange Tree ' to eat in the evening. Although the restaurant was closed as it was mid afternoon, the proprietor welcomed us in & as we're not familiar with Spanish wine, kindly gave us a glass to taste. We booked a table for that evening. The food, wine & service were excellent! When I asked which direction we needed to walk from the restaurant to find a taxi back to the hotel, the proprietor accompanied us along the streets of the 'Old Town' to the taxi rank. What service!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wonderfull food, good wine recommended by the staff, very friendly, excellent service. We ate here three times during our stay in M arbella, it was excellent . On Valentines evening we had a meal we wont ever forget, wonderfull food , wine, the tables decorated with petals and hearts, soft music . Very relaxing a magical evening. We will definately be returning !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank caroledp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Favourite Marbella Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Marbella, without a doubt.

The patron is a genuinely decent bloke - treating every single one of his customers personally, and remembering little details when he's met you previously (the cynics among us may suggest this is a clever sales ploy- but I prefer to give people the benefit of the doubt).

The food is excellent - really cannot recommend it enough - and in particular I would highlight the olive tapenade which comes with the chef's compliments and freshly baked bread. It's a great way to start off a fantastic meal.

Truthfully, this is not a cheap restaurant and it can get very busy during peak season and weekends, but it is well worth it. You will not be disappointed by The Orange Tree - I holiday in Marbella several times a year normally, and never miss a chance to eat here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Le_Clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orange Tree also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Orange Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing