We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Messina

Restaurante Messina
Ranked #36 of 1,355 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $86
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food and service at messina is the best you could hope for. First came amuse bouche which was excellent, bread which was ok. Tuna with bread and tomato was very good, and the beef entrecôte was excellent. Service was equally as excellent as the food, they were able to move our reservation without any problems as we had been delayed. The best restaurants I have been to since L'Ange 20 in Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    100
    38
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply Marvellous !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited Messina for dinner on a recent short break to Marbella and had a wonderful evening. It was a Saturday night and the restaurant was full, however, service was fantastic and could not be faulted. We opted for the set Messina Menu and every course was a delight and I would highly recommend choosing this to maximise this culinary experience. The wine selection was fairly limited, and a sommelier was not evident in the restaurant, however, overall, great, interesting food, good value, and most definitely worth a visit. Michelin star potential !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JACQUELINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is a small excellent Resturant for that special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Pia is very welcoming, her other half in the kitchen creating some of the best food we have had. The meal is full of surprises, not to be given away here! The wine list is well selected and the Gramona whites very good. We always go for family celebrations as it is at the higher end on cost if you go the whole hog on the tasting menu. You will not regret it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrishawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

very exceptional dining experience with very reasonable price. the staff is friendly and professional, the food is so tasty and appealing with a beautiful dressing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EAlouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“High end Michelin star dining, but lacking a little in atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Michelin-star dining at very reasonable prices. The food and service was amazing, however it was a little quiet and lacking in atmosphere when I went. We tried some really tasty little unusual morsels served on perspex cubes and used a tweezers to eat them! All in all an excellent meal and I would definitley go again next time I'm in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susieg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Messina also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Messina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing