We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very value for money family run hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Finlandia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Finlandia
Ranked #2 of 28 Marbella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very value for money family run hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a nice 1 star hotel run by Jose' and his family. Jose' is a very friendly guy always ready to help and give you the right advices about where to go and eat. The room we got was big enough and clean like the bathroom. Moreover our room had also a nice terrace with a table and two chairs, which I really appreciated when using my laptop with the free wi-fi provided. The hotel is very well positioned as it's very close to the beaches and the city centre too and the road where it is it's very quiet. From the bus station is very easy to get there as the bus station (Alameda) is just 200/300 metres from the hotel. Even if the hotel doesn't provide breakfast it's surrounded by bars where you can have nice "tostadas" and fresh orange juices. It was definitively a value for money choice for us and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to spend some day in Marbella.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acapanebbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
47
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have just spent a week at the Hotel Finlandia as part of a superb JoeDaisy Painting Course led by Caroline Hulse. The hotel, run by Jose and his wife Emma ably assisted by Jose's father, couldn't have been more welcoming. A real home from home perfectly situated in a friendly and safe neighbourhood close to the beach and the old town.I stayed in a studio apartment with a lounge, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and balcony. It was modestly furnished , with everything I could need - all spotlessly clean. The air conditioning worked perfectly and was whisper quiet. Jose even gave me a standard fan for added coolness in the hot weather. I was lucky to also pick up a good wi-fi signal from my balcony, although it was best in the lounge where via the wonders of satellite tv I was able to catch up on Andy Murray's progress.
I would not hesitate to return to this gem of a hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kekyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was my second time with friends in hotel Finlandia. Very nice, clean, and the location is exellent !! Staff, owners, is really friendly and helps when ever you ask something. This hotel is very good value for your money. Also next time this is my hotel!!
Many thanks and greetings to Jose and the family
Taina, Vantaa, Finland

Room Tip: Rooms and apartomentos are both good. If you stay longer, it's better to choose apartomentos wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tainasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was a great hotel that I booked 2 days before visiting marbella during the summer half term - so glad I did, fantastic location near the beach (literally about 2 mins walk) close to some great tapas bars and 5 mins from the old town and a supermarket around the corner!

Really friendly helpful owners and always quiet at night, so quiet I spent the first 2 days convinced we were the only guests until I noticed the "no vacancy" sign on the door.

The only thing I'd say is that I wish there was a fridge! We were on a budget and it would have been good to have been able to store a few bits for the snacks and drinks we had.

Room Tip: The side room (number 18) didn't have a very good view, some of the photos seem to show rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misslongworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Finding ourselves back on the Costa, we couldn't resist revisiting this lovely hotel.
Pleasantly surprised to find it newly painted inside and out with new security door with cards for residents and heating/airconditioning in every room. Really spruced up since last year but same excellent rates!
We were blessed with 10 days of glorious winter sun too!

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have balconies, both the ones we used have. Ask when you book..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scandistovewallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

A family hotel, very helpfull. great location near the old town and near the beach.
Clean. simple but nice and good for going out to trips in the erea.
We are very glad that we found this place. Got help with plannig our nearby visits.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Just had a great few days here with two pre-school kids. Rooms are basic but bright and spotlessly clean. Location is 2 mins from the beach. Lovely English / Spanish couple who ran it were great for info on where to go with the kids, where to eat etc. Best of all, they provided a kids' supper on two nights so that we could get the boys to bed at a reasonable hour and then they babysat (they have a couple of baby monitors for the purpose) while we went out for dinner. Result. Will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
0.4 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.1 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#30 of 73 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 73 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finlandia

Property: Hotel Finlandia
Address: Calle Notario Luis Oliver 12 | The Street Used to Be Called Finlandia, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2015, this charming family run hotel is located just 150 m from the beach and 3 minutes walk from the Old Town and has free WIFI Access throughout. Each room has airconditioning/heating and an ensuite bathroom with walk in shower and hairdryer. Most also have a private balcony. The bright bedroom all feature the original black and white tiled floor and are all newly decorated using natural woods, relaxing fresh colours and simple furniture. This home to home is the perfect place to explore everything Marbella has to offer: its beaches, restaurants, shops and of course the lesser known mountain which gives Marbella its fantastic climate. Why not hire a bike? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Finlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing