We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jan ole.s review”
Review of La Meridiana

La Meridiana
Ranked #574 of 1,431 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $14 - $45
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Season 2013 begins in La Meridiana with a new menu and new experiences for all our guests. Placed in the exclusive "Golden Mile", you won't have any problem parking your car in our spacious parking. Degustate one of our original cocktails from our barman Alfonso Gallegos while you open your apetite with our new selection of appetizers to share. Then move to the restaurant and admire the beauty of our gardens while you enjoy the magnificent view of the Sierra Blanca right before rewarding your senses with the gastronomic creations of our chef Benjamin Alloza. A perfect combination of andalusian cuisine and international character. La temporada 2013 comienza en La Meridiana con una nueva carta y nuevas experiencias para nuestros clientes. Emplazado en la exclusiva Milla de Oro, no tendran ningun problema de aparcar en nuestro espacioso aparcamiento. Saboreen uno de nuestros cocteles originales de la mano de nuestro barman Alfonso Gallegos y abran su apetito con nuestra nueva seleccion de entrantes para compartir. Una vez en el restaurante admiren la belleza de nuestros jardines mientras disfrutan de las espectaculares vistas de la Sierra Blanca, justo antes de recompensar sus sentidos con las creaciones gastronomicas de nuestro Chef Benjamin Alloza. Una combinacion perfecta entre cocina andaluza y caracter internacional.
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“jan ole.s review”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excelent food and service.to the point that I returned again from last week.
Good ox filet and iberian pork. I will recommend this to anyone.
I specially enjoyed the red wine recommended and the personalized attention.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jano788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“One of the few”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Marbella has many restaurants but fe that are excellent. Meridiana is one alongside the Marbella Club

Helpful?
Thank Stewart1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely to see Meridiana serving great food again”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After a disastrous meal at La Meridiana in September 2009 we decided we would give it another go whilst holidaying in Marbella again this August. The gardens were set out beautifully and are lovely and delightful to sit in on a warm evening. All of the food was excellent this time and the service was pleasant. The restaurant itself was quiet until 10pm but packed shortly after with a nice buzz and some live music. The only quibble was asking for a taxi at 11pm. The waiters did not want to ring one for us as they said the number was always engaged and we were given a number to do it ourselves. On about the 30th attempt I finally got through. Also, the out side of the building looked slightly worse for wear, the sign was falling off and paintwork needed redoing, plus floors retiling, but no doubt this is a work in progress. If I ever return to Marbella, hopefully La Meridiana's will have kept up its standards.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valentina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Disappointing 4 hour experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The food at La Meridiana had improved after new owners took over a while back and we were looking forward to giving our friends a nice experience. We were the only diners at 9pm although it filled up later. The service throughout was inattentive and ungracious including when they mis-ordered a main course and although there were assurances that it would only take a short time, it arrived 15 minutes after the other diners had finished their main course. The previous maitre'd left a short time ago and the difference is notable. The food was generally OK although my beef sirloin strips were tough and chewy.
The whole meal took nearly 4 hours so we will not be returning.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Addicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

A delightful find. Polite, courteous and attentive staff. Arrived with no reservation and had a lovely evening. The outside dining area is beautiful. Not a cheap meal, but fairly priced and wonderful quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shtephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Meridiana also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing