We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”

Chef Peking Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #472 of 1,379 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My friend and I really fancied Chinese food! Searched on Google and saw how great the reviews were. Would never have even realised this place was here. By Dior and up some steps by an Italian restaurant. Very reasonable and tasty food! Would recommend the chicken noodles! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LucySamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

To be honest, we would never have gone without recommendation. Next door to the Pasta Factory, up some stairs opposite DIOR it is one one Puerto Banus´s hidden secrets.

To start I had the crab and sweet corn soup - a lot of it - and my partner the barbecue ribs. To follow, my partner had chicken wrapped in an enormous lettuce leave ( I had not seen that before) and I had the best lemon chicken that I have ever had - no exaggeration - it was terrific. So good, in fact that we ordered another one to share.

There was no room for desert really but they have banana fritters and I cannot resist that.

Super food without doubt!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adventure4pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Chinese food in small hard to locate premises”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I found this restaurant pretty quickly once I had spotted the landmark Christian Dior sign close to El Gran Gatsby from the front of the port. A quick trip down a side alley along the side of the building marked Dior, a short hop across the road, up the rickety staircase towards Simon Dalli's and we were there. Restaurante Chef Peking is tucked away at the back of the upstairs opposite Dior.

We chose the speciality of the house, Crispy fried duck. It was delicious. The restaurant was not busy that night with three parties and two waitresses. Everything moved at a perfect pace. Very small restaurant, basic decor but good grub and pleasant service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emeralds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Not having had the best experiences with Chinese food in Spain, I decided to try and find a decent restaurant. Having read other reviews (hard to find is not the word), I was pleasantly surprised. We sat outside, which unfortunately is not the greatest surroundings, however the food is the closest I've come to UK Chinese, so good that we went back twice. The staff are friendly and the food was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Puerto Banus' Finest Chinese”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The location of the restaurant is quite difficult but finding and dining here will be unforgettable. You'll be recommending it even to your neighbor which you haven't talk since they moved in your block. Their Peking Duck is the house "Speciality" and is worth trying it. Forget the right side of the menu (Prices). As a credit card TV ads says: " ...Priceless". Trust me and take my words on it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Peking Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Chef Peking Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing