We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently reliable”

Restaurante Los Sardinales
Ranked #301 of 1,431 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $18 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In the first line of beach, monitored parking, exterior terrace with impressive conference, interior lounge, Mediterranean food, fishes of the bay, paellas, good wines... An excellent combination. Opened all the year round. Kitchen opened from 13:00 up to 23:00.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistently reliable”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have eaten at this well located beach side restaurant for many years and never had a bad meal.The staff are excellent, friendly and a number of them have been employed at Los Sardinales for many years,always a good sign.

Our party of eight all thoroughly enjoyed there lunch, all being impressed by the quality and presentation of there meals.The restaurant offers an extensive menue, the wine list is OK and fairly priced.

We have found Los Sardinales to be a reliable and pleasant restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gowercoast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    131
    47
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Constant quality1”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We visit Los Sardinales 4 to 5 times a year. We like the place a lot: the covered terrace is sheltered against sun and wind, the serviceis impeccable (if you speak some decent Spanish like we do, the waiters really do remember you to the point that they suggest our favorite dishes and wine) and the food is amongst the best quality/price you'll find in the region. Fish and shellfish are the specialties of the house and always prepared to perfection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyG-Dilbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laupheim
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spanish Dinner / on Beach!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This dinner you can enjoy with an excellent sea view sitting more or less on the beach. It might be the restaurant closest to the beach. Decent food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Los sardinales”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Food was great and nice music in the back ground and good view of the sea and beach. I t was my seconded time their and my wife wanted to go their

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 11Hotspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“slightly disappointed”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This restaurant was only 5 minutes walk from where we were staying. 2 of us went for evening dinner, we had never been in it before, so decided to give it a try. The food was average, the service was not great, our waiter must have had a bad day, he was surly and unhelpful. The outlook on the Med is beautiful but did not make up for a disappointing experience. Would we go again ..... mmmmm........NO

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brigantine532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Los Sardinales also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Los Sardinales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing