We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent choice for best of Chinese food”

Hong Kong de Marbella
Ranked #165 of 1,659 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Spent a week in Marbella, and happened on Hong Kong restaurant early in the week. It was so good, we ended up coming back another 2 times. Really good service. Atmosphere excellent and just overlooking the beach.
Our host Hiuke could not have been any better. Thank you Hiuke..... We will definitely be back on our next Marbella visit

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Guest64Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 220 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Hong Kong is a small Cousy restaurant on
The beach service is good food is very good
Great salt and pepper shrimp very good Sichuan duck price are reasonable all in all
A very good experience

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank jewboy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

My 3rd visit to marbella and I eat here at least once on every visit :) great view if you're here in the day time and food is great

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

What the menu states & what you get is totally different, presentation was nice & portion size good but I ordered a Thai curry that was really sweet & sour and very sweet, prawn crackers where stale, bottle of wine was okay but nothing special. Service was poor, had to ask for cutlery, staff couldn't care less even though I spent a lot. Looks impressive from outside & does have a great view of beach but I would not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carmarita26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Ate here earlier this week at a quiet time of year. Food was slightly better than your average Chinese but not spectacular. Good range on menu. Service average.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TonyB590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong de Marbella also viewed

 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Hong Kong de Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing