We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Hong Kong de Marbella
Ranked #166 of 1,644 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

What the menu states & what you get is totally different, presentation was nice & portion size good but I ordered a Thai curry that was really sweet & sour and very sweet, prawn crackers where stale, bottle of wine was okay but nothing special. Service was poor, had to ask for cutlery, staff couldn't care less even though I spent a lot. Looks impressive from outside & does have a great view of beach but I would not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Carmarita26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Ate here earlier this week at a quiet time of year. Food was slightly better than your average Chinese but not spectacular. Good range on menu. Service average.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TonyB590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We would not normally opt for Chinese food when visiting Spain but we just had a craving. Beautiful setting with a great sea view. Gracious service with a smile. Extensive menu to satisfy any craving. Delicious well prepared food. Can’t beat the prices. Glad we decided to stop in.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 95stevenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner early evening, the staff were very welcoming. We were given a table by the window overlooking the beach which was lovely. We had starters of Chinese salad, prawn toast and chili chicken. Mains where beautiful but the best were the streamed sea bass with ginger as was the peppered beef. All dish where cooked to perfection, all in all a very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank conw504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Very nice Chinese food, great service it’s on top of others restaurants on the sea front and you could easily walk by and miss the restaurant but I would recommend this restaurant, it is well priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Marc1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong de Marbella also viewed

 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Hong Kong de Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing