We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd year and just as good!!”
Review of Bistro Paloma

Bistro Paloma
Ranked #30 of 1,399 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
edinburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“2nd year and just as good!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I first eat here last June and had a fantastic meal so was very excited to return this year as a b'day treat... We were not disappointed as the food and service were just as good!! The food is delicious and the service friendly with a very tasty selection of wine and very reasonably priced. I am returning in September for a third visit and taking five friends...this restaurant maintains its standards on every visit and is a gem within a very touristy area, first class!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edinburghgillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    70
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Outstanding food, service and value for money. We had three courses and could fault nothing. I will be definitely visiting again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Return visit to good restaurant run by a very pleasant dutch guy”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We first visited this restuarant 3 years ago when we last visited Marbella and looked forward to visiting again this trip. We were not disappointed the quality was as good as we remembered.Fresh bread and aioli are served whilst you read the menu good touch ( I know its not expensive but shows care) Our starters of Pil Pil prawns and mackeral and mango tartar both very good freah and tasty. The main courses of rack of lamb and beef stroganoff equally good and nicely presented. The very pleasant dutch owner visits all his tables and is a pleasure to chat to yet at the same time not overbearing.

Its in a good location just of Orange square so not quite as busy and touristy - a must visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistent, reliable , delicious”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I recently ate here a couple of times on a two week break to Marbella. This is a small bistro at the back of orange square but a world apart from alot of the other restaurants in the area. Service is always good personable but unobtrusive.
The fillet steak here is always good and we will continue to visit on the occasions we visit Marbella.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank all_I_want4xmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent! Must try!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have been visiting this restaurant for many years on our holidays in Marbella.
The food and service is always absolutely faultless, this is one of our favourite restaurants in Marbella.
This year we visited twice over a 10 day period, bread and allioi dip are always served to start which always goes down very well with everyone as well as olives.
The food is really enjoyable and we all highly recommend (seven of us!).
A must try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thirtyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Paloma also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing