We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth the visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Paloma

Bistro Paloma
Ranked #26 of 1,295 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is the third time we've been to this lovely little restaurant. As usual the servcie was very good, very attentive! Although the food was good, it wasn't as good as our previous visits. It was a Friday night and very busy, so that might account for it. I would return again as we know the chef can create some excellent food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LPWToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    62
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious and cosy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

this is the third time over a couple of years that we've been to this charming restaurant and, once again, it was outstanding. The menu and the food are just gorgeous and absolutely top quality but it's not just that; there's something about this little restaurant that always makes you leave in a good mood having had a lovely evening; I think the combination of the excellent food with a genuinely warm welcome from the manager and staff who are clearly passionate about getting everything just right; congratulations to them and their chef!!

Helpful?
Thank Pgray60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Saved the Best till Last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Ate here on the last night of our weekend in Marbella to celebrate my birthday and very pleased we did as it was superb. Friendly staff, great service and fantastic food all at a reasonable cost. Loved the Sea Bass and Limoncello trifle. If it was closer to home I would be back there next week!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DRMTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Dined here twice in one week. Thats how good it was. Menu had a perfect selection. All of our 3 courses were delicious. Lovely food. Great atmosphere. Cosy, romantic, laid back. What more could you want. You could easily spend a couple of hours here enjoying the food and surroundings. The waiter and waitress are lovely people. The chef/owner came out and asked us if we were enjoying our meal. Nice guy. Thats the sign of a top class place!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosco263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quaint spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We just fell upon this restaurant in Feb this year. Great little menu , fab food & vino . Well priced . We had great fun with the staff , lots of regulars in , very intimate

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lisac52003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Paloma also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing