We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Paloma

Bistro Paloma
Ranked #29 of 1,355 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quaint spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We just fell upon this restaurant in Feb this year. Great little menu , fab food & vino . Well priced . We had great fun with the staff , lots of regulars in , very intimate

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lisac52003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    64
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Friendly service & good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed the complimentary bread and olives and decided to skip the starters and move on to the main course. We both had the fillet steak, with chips and tomato/red onion salad. The steak was perfectly cooked, the thick cut chips were tasty and not at all greasy and the side dish of spinach without cream (as requested) made for a great meal. The Spanish Merlot/ Cab Sav at 19euros was very good and well priced. I had a pudding - limoncello trifle with ice cream, which was very good. We were also offered a complimentary drink at the end of our meal - a brandy and a limoncello which finished off the meal very nicely. The restaurant was not surprisingly rather quiet on a Monday evening in November, but we still enjoyed our evening and would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxymerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Going Dutch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Situated just off Orange Square in Marbella, this quaint little bistro is owned by a Dutch husband and wife. However the cuisine is international and the food and presentation are exquisite.Meals can be served ' alfresco' or in the small internal bistro area. Recommend fish courses which were succulent and the bill very reasonable. Complimentary liqueurs at the end were well thought out and confirmed this bistro as a good eaterie away from the commercialised Orange Square.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank samkenny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasted as good as it looked!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Came across this restaurant whilst strolling around Marbella old quarter just off Orange Square and couldn't help oggling the diners who were tucking into some great looking food. Booked a table (outside) for the next evening and it turned out to be a real treat. Food and service were excellent and certainly a notch up from a number of other restaurants that had been recommended by friends. Everything was full of flavour, beautifully cooked and presented and the staff were friendly and courteous - a real credit to the establishment. Will be heading straight there on my next trip to Marbella. Try it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie00708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

A little number of "fully booked" messages brought my Mum and me to Bistro Paloma. What luck! Having visited Marbella for two decades and tried out several restaurants in the old quarter we never have tried this one before. The location is splendid, close to the Orange Square and the city centre. As it was Maundy Thursday both children and adults having attended the ceremony walked by in their costumes spicing up the experience. The bistro is quite big and we sat outdoors, but there are two seating areas inside as well. I had a quick look and would recommend guests to either sit outside or in the big patio as the seating area just inside the door is very busy with guests on their way to the restrooms and waiters heading to and from the kitchen.

The service was outstanding as was the food. The wine recommendation was honest and good, we ended up paying a bit more for the wine but it was well worth it! I will return to Bistro Paloma the next time I´m in Marbella and will truly recommend everyone to have dinner here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AuroraPolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Paloma also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing