We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you don't stay in room No.1!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Acacias Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Acacias Hostal
Ranked #11 of 32 Malaga B&B and Inns
Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Make sure you don't stay in room No.1!”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This hostel is located in the beach-area Pedregalejo. It's very nice decorated, but the room we stayed in was very noisy, as it was in the basement next to the reception desk (and its permanently-ringing phone) and the kitchen: we could tell when breakfast was being fixed! Plus, the hostel has a restaurant, so the kitchen was always busy.
The beds were tiny and uncomfortable, the cupboad was a rack with linen doors and the bathroom didn't have gel nor shampoo.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Badavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
52
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

A tiny and lovely little place, kept up by a young pair of brother and sister owners. All is fragrant teas, candles in the yard, mesclun salads with fried cheeses; the young and lovely staff (and owners!) may not speak a lot of English, but sport fine heads of dreadlocks and to-kill-for smiles. Las Acacias makes you feel deeply welcome, a refuge after the sometimes aggressive hustling of Andalucia's tourists haunts. We slept well there; better than in any of our other abodes in the region, and did so after eating well too. One trick - after dinner, go and smell the tea jars before ordering; you'd be surprised at the variety of fragrances on offer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YumScrubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We are back in Sweden me and my daughter we took a trip to Malaga in June 2008 during midsummer and I need to tell you about this really nice hostel in Malaga near to the beach Pedregalejo and as a first timer booking at the internet it was really above average. A nice hostel with clean rooms and nice beds and a nice restaurant were we did eat breakfast. If i should make any small minus is it that there could been some small fridge just for some water and fruits you want to take with you if you preparing for the beach. The Staff was really excellent, helpful and nice and really service minded in my point of view. It is as I said located 1-5 min. walk to the beach and near to the bus station if you want to go into Malaga city. I can really recommend this hostel. I will certainly try to visit again. we did pay during that time 75 euro each night/room with breakfast

  • Liked — the Staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnefromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Sometimes you are not sure if you want to write a review or not. This is one of those moments. The reason is because if you do so, you might never have the chance to come back yourself. If the hostel has only 8 rooms (simple but charming ), the restaurant is excellent and the prices low, the chance for the place get packed is too high.
But I stayed at Las Acasias for two nights, a two star hostel but with a very nice touch. Only 8 rooms (if possible avoid room nr 1 & 2 at the ground floor) , Clean and simple nice rooms , but all with some noise from the street and the hotel restaurant at the ground floor (so if you dont accept any noise, just forget it, go somewhere else!) At the hostels al fresco restaurant I had one of my best meals ever, a starter salad with fresh perfect grilled tuna, the best pasta I ever tasted and a excellent dessert with white & dark chocolate. The restaurants top Rioja at 17 euros a bottle was also a excellent choice (by the way you can order by the glass). The hostel is just two blocks from the beach, half a hour fast walk into the city center and 9 Euros with taxi. So if you are looking for value for the money; this is the place!

  • Liked — the restaurant & food
  • Disliked — the noise
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel La Chancla
#19 of 90 in Malaga
293 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
396 reviews
Centro
Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Hotel
#25 of 90 in Malaga
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
2,776 reviews
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#58 of 90 in Malaga
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Acacias Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Acacias Hostal

Property: Las Acacias Hostal
Address: Paseo Acacias 5, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Acacias Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel Las Acacias in Málaga is our house,and we receive our hostels like at home. Sorry for my english I'm not very able.We have 5 nice rooms bathroom ensuite and a room with jacuzzi on the the lttle house of the patio,in a classic "hotelito" de Pedregalejo, A cosmopolitan seaside neighborhood in beach area and bourgeois in its area of ​​mountain, near the popular fishing village of Palo. All rooms have fans and the common areas air-conditioned . The city center is 15 minutes by public transport, operates 24 hours a day The bus stop is less than 50 meters away. Bus stop 300 meters from the Hostal Las Acacias s to Nerja ,Torre del Mar and all the eastern province of Malaga We offer bed and breakfast. But services for travelers, from tickets to the Picasso Museum in organized tours by foot, bicycle or motorbike We offer laundry service, linen and towels first quality. In the mornings we serve breakfast in the cooler Pedregalejo' s Patio in summer, and the most romantic in the winter and spring, with its garden of tropical plants, one of the weaknesses of the local people. We have free wifi throughout the house. The beach is the end of our street.The Acacias' Beach has a big extension of sand, playground for children and an enclosure for ball games. In addition to right and left extending the seafront promenade of Malaga with several miles of beach lined with bars to eat at any time delicious grilled sardines and the king of the Malaga' s kitchen "pescaíto frito". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Las Acacias Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Acacias Hostal Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing