We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and easy”
Review of Las Acacias Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Acacias Hostal
Ranked #12 of 35 Malaga B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and easy”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hostal is a nice place for a few nights. The villa building has nice rooms, simply equipped with tiled floor and huge windows – very nice substance. Nevertheless we were sometimes thinking that they could make more out of it. The hostal is located near to the beach (3 minutes walk) and the nice beach promenade (5 minutes). The management was nice and friendly, with good advice where to go in Pedregalejo and Malaga. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
55
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I flew into Malaga a day early before meeting friends for vacation and needed a place to stay for just one night, alone. After looking at the many youth hostels in Malaga, I decided on Las Acacias because of its location right near the beach and the option for dinner there. I wasn't in the mood for a party. Definitely not disappointed!

From the time I arrived, I felt like the owners were truly happy to have visitors and I felt like visiting an aunt and uncle! The rooms are nice but not fussy, the location is great if you are looking for a quiet beach trip and lots of little restaurants and cafes close by. Breakfast was wonderful with so much food, and the homemade dinner was just perfect for a solo traveler to enjoy a nice glass of wine with a book.

Absolutely would stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank NTinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Las Acacias is the perfect place if you are going to be in Malaga for an extended stay, or even just passing through for a night or two. It is a prime location about a minute walking distance from the beach, and its in a nice beachy neighborhood called Pedregalejo. We really enjoyed our stay, and the owners were always helpful in explaining what to do in the city. I personally would stay again anytime, and plan to in the unknown future. Gracias Paqui y Xals!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

You definitely need to stay here! I participated in a Study Abroad and I stayed here for 6 weeks. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here in a heart beat. The owners are very personable and always willing to help you with whatever you need and give wonderful recommendations about what to do not only in Malaga, but in all of Spain. The location is perfect, right near the beach and many restaurants and a nice long walk along the beach to downtown or a short 15 minute bus ride. The breakfast was complimentary and wonderful! I could go on all day. In short, if you're looking for a place to stay in Malaga, STAY IN LAS ACACIAS!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter at night because they are further from traffic. But I stayed a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place was close to the beach but away from the traffic. It was easy and affordable to get to and from town by bus, plus they rented us bicycles. The couple who own this place were super nice and helpful, they helped us find a flamenco show in the area because they knew that we were interested. The food was also really good and fresh and they even left food out for us when our flight left early in the morning. A great place for a great price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyOzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed two nights in the suite, which is a FANTASTIC room accessible only through the garden patio. The owners were personable and friendly. They served an amazing complimentary breakfast that made me wish we had tried the dinner also. I would definitely stay here again. The location provides an easy walk to the beach and is very close to the bus stop for Malaga Center. An all together wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Room 8 is a private suite that opens to the patio. King bed and whirlpool tub with handheld shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and used it as a base for exploring malaga and the surrounding areas. it is far enough out of town to be quiet and relaxed but only 1 minutes walk to the bus stop and 15 mins on the bus right into the center of town. the beach is only 2 mins walk away, althought the sea was a bit chilly at the beginning of may!! Would highly recomend this hostal to anyone on a budget wanting to explore malaga. very friendly owners and a yummy breakfast!! see you soon :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reader1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel La Chancla
#19 of 88 in Malaga
303 reviews
Centro
Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Hotel
#26 of 88 in Malaga
609 reviews
Pedregalejo
Hotel Elcano
Hotel Elcano
#50 of 88 in Malaga
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,915 reviews
Hotel California
#18 of 88 in Malaga
277 reviews
Bellavista Playa Malaga
#24 of 145 in Malaga
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Acacias Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Acacias Hostal

Property: Las Acacias Hostal
Address: Paseo Acacias 5, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Acacias Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel Las Acacias in Málaga is our house,and we receive our hostels like at home. Sorry for my english I'm not very able.We have 5 nice rooms bathroom ensuite and a room with jacuzzi on the the lttle house of the patio,in a classic "hotelito" de Pedregalejo, A cosmopolitan seaside neighborhood in beach area and bourgeois in its area of ​​mountain, near the popular fishing village of Palo. All rooms have fans and the common areas air-conditioned . The city center is 15 minutes by public transport, operates 24 hours a day The bus stop is less than 50 meters away. Bus stop 300 meters from the Hostal Las Acacias s to Nerja ,Torre del Mar and all the eastern province of Malaga We offer bed and breakfast. But services for travelers, from tickets to the Picasso Museum in organized tours by foot, bicycle or motorbike We offer laundry service, linen and towels first quality. In the mornings we serve breakfast in the cooler Pedregalejo' s Patio in summer, and the most romantic in the winter and spring, with its garden of tropical plants, one of the weaknesses of the local people. We have free wifi throughout the house. The beach is the end of our street.The Acacias' Beach has a big extension of sand, playground for children and an enclosure for ball games. In addition to right and left extending the seafront promenade of Malaga with several miles of beach lined with bars to eat at any time delicious grilled sardines and the king of the Malaga' s kitchen "pescaíto frito". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Acacias Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Acacias Hostal Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing