We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Acacias Hostal
Nearby Hotels
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$115
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
$152
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$65
ibis
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sol Guadalmar by Melia(Malaga)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
53
36
6
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
36
6
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 107 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This hostel is located in the beach-area Pedregalejo. It's very nice decorated, but the room we stayed in was very noisy, as it was in the basement next to the reception desk (and its permanently-ringing phone) and the kitchen: we could tell when breakfast was being fixed! Plus, the hostel has a restaurant, so the kitchen was always busy.
The beds were tiny and uncomfortable, the cupboad was a rack with linen doors and the bathroom didn't have gel nor shampoo.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Badavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

A tiny and lovely little place, kept up by a young pair of brother and sister owners. All is fragrant teas, candles in the yard, mesclun salads with fried cheeses; the young and lovely staff (and owners!) may not speak a lot of English, but sport fine heads of dreadlocks and to-kill-for smiles. Las Acacias makes you feel deeply welcome, a refuge after the sometimes aggressive hustling of Andalucia's tourists haunts. We slept well there; better than in any of our other abodes in the region, and did so after eating well too. One trick - after dinner, go and smell the tea jars before ordering; you'd be surprised at the variety of fragrances on offer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YumScrubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We are back in Sweden me and my daughter we took a trip to Malaga in June 2008 during midsummer and I need to tell you about this really nice hostel in Malaga near to the beach Pedregalejo and as a first timer booking at the internet it was really above average. A nice hostel with clean rooms and nice beds and a nice restaurant were we did eat breakfast. If i should make any small minus is it that there could been some small fridge just for some water and fruits you want to take with you if you preparing for the beach. The Staff was really excellent, helpful and nice and really service minded in my point of view. It is as I said located 1-5 min. walk to the beach and near to the bus station if you want to go into Malaga city. I can really recommend this hostel. I will certainly try to visit again. we did pay during that time 75 euro each night/room with breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AnnefromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Sometimes you are not sure if you want to write a review or not. This is one of those moments. The reason is because if you do so, you might never have the chance to come back yourself. If the hostel has only 8 rooms (simple but charming ), the restaurant is excellent and the prices low, the chance for the place get packed is too high.
But I stayed at Las Acasias for two nights, a two star hostel but with a very nice touch. Only 8 rooms (if possible avoid room nr 1 & 2 at the ground floor) , Clean and simple nice rooms , but all with some noise from the street and the hotel restaurant at the ground floor (so if you dont accept any noise, just forget it, go somewhere else!) At the hostels al fresco restaurant I had one of my best meals ever, a starter salad with fresh perfect grilled tuna, the best pasta I ever tasted and a excellent dessert with white & dark chocolate. The restaurants top Rioja at 17 euros a bottle was also a excellent choice (by the way you can order by the glass). The hostel is just two blocks from the beach, half a hour fast walk into the city center and 9 Euros with taxi. So if you are looking for value for the money; this is the place!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jan_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews