We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven - for kids and parents alike!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Padre Aviles

The converted stables of Padre Aviles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The converted stables of Padre Aviles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The converted stables of Padre Aviles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
11 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cbhk
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Heaven - for kids and parents alike!”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Padre Aviles is a fantastic holiday destination in many ways - particularly if you have small children. It is in a stunning, peaceful location high up in the hills behind Malaga (fantastic views to enjoy with a glass of wine when the kids are asleep), well laid out apartments with everything a family could need and lots to entertain the kids - two great pools, a play area, large sandpit etc. In addition, it's close to Malaga and all that has to offer, great beaches and El Palo - a small Spanish town - is worth a visit. The owner Claire is so lovely and helpful. It's heaven for kids and parents alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the fact that it was so well-thought out for kids
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA T
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation; great location”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We (family of 5) stayed at Padre Aviles for Easter break. The accommodation is great: apartment spacious, clean, well equipped with comfy beds and the outside area wonderful. We enjoyed the views, the gorgeous pool, playing tennis and ping pong and there is a most welcome play area for younger children. Padre Aviles is located near enough to Malaga and local towns so you can easily visit (by car) and explore but far enough away to guarantee peace and tranquillity as needed.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, relaxing, beautiful we want to package Padre Aviles up and take it home!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Padre Aviles and we loved it just as much as last year. our 2 boys absolutely adored the beautiful surroundings, swimming pools, tennis courts, sand pit, trkes and bikes and especially the gorgeously friendly dogs and cats. In fact, they're already talking about next year and when we'll see Claire and her extremely welcoming family (but especially the dogs) again! We also loved venturing to all the nearby places to visit - the water parks, marina, boat trips, the lake, pedalos, the beaches, numerous restaurants. So much to do and despite all of these activities my husband and I actually got to relax (and read a book) too! We're missing Padre Aviles and can't wait for our next return visit.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickyyyN
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a fabulous two week holiday at Padre Aviles with our two young children. The accommodation was even better than I had expected, the apartment was very spacious with a really great kitchen that allowed me to cook proper meals. The setting is gorgeous, very peaceful and the view from the terrace around the pool and our balcony was stunning. The owners are just lovely and very helpful, even rescuing us when our car broke down on the drive back up the hill. We managed to really relax and the kids had a great time in the pool and playing on the climbing frame on the terrace. So lovely to make friends with some of the other families staying there and our children loved saying hello to the cats in the morning. If you stay there and visit Malaga one day make sure you start the day with the delicious croissants at Galopain, a wonderful French run Panaderia near the Marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view from it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
mexico city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location; pity about the dogs”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Padres Avilles is set in the most gorgeous area. The accommodation is great and really well suited for children. It is very close to Malaga but far enough away to be able to enjoy a very peaceful holiday. The only problem we had was with the dogs. We knew when booking it that there were 3 dogs but when we arrived we found that there are at least 5. The older two dogs are very placid as far as I could see and we had no bother with them, the the black, younger dogs were a different story. All of the dogs roam around the area unrestrained and the three younger dogs tried to get into the accommodation, appeared on the patio every time we tried to sit down and eat and refused to go away. Infact when we did try to shoo them away they began barking and coming closer, it was quite intimidating, especially for a toddler. One night the dogs actually barked continuously outside our accommodation and woke up my child twice. On the last day I went to leave the keys into the main house when we were leaving and the dogs were lying in the sun. As I got close they got up and began barking. They then ran over to growling and knocking into me. I was very unsettled and they only backed off when an employee called them. As I said, the older dogs were no problem but these younger ones were. I think that they either need to be contained to the main house or trained properly, especially as this place targets families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: the dogs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to unwind!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We recently stayed at Padre Aviles and had an amazing time.

We travelled with our young son and as the apartments are very child friendly it meant that our little one could toddle around quite freely without us worrying about him hurting himself. The apartments have absolutely everything you could require throughout your holiday including suitable toys for little children.

Although the accommodation is situated a little way away from everything there is lots to see and do nearby. It is a perfect combination.

Claire and her family were so kind and welcoming that we definitely would recommend Padre Aviles to others.

Thank you Claire for a wonderful stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing