We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent don't miss it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace and 2nd studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace and 2nd studio
Lounge terrace Lounge terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Terrace and 2nd studio
Lounge terrace
Lounge terrace
Lounge terrace
Lounge terrace
Lounge terrace
Studio 2 & terrace 2
Studio 2 & terrace 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living / dining room
Bedroom 1
Living room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Living / dining room
Living room
Living room with access to terrace
Lounge terrace
Garden terrace
Lounge terrace
Lounge terrace
Studio 2
Studio 2
Terrace
Sun terrace with outside shower
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 2
Kids Pool
Kids Pool
Kids Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fiona490
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent don't miss it!”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was such a delightful apartment! Valeria met us and was very helpful..
The whole apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The terrace was amazing and there were plenty of sunloungers etc. It's also very private.
There is a lift up to the apartment. It is not a noisy apartment. Obviously being in the middle of a city there is SOME distant noise of traffic and there is a basketball pitch nearby that you can occasionally hear the children playing in but it's a happy noise and doesn't last long..
We would definitely return to this property!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness Space and terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnipop
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“couldn't fault it if I tried”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent apartment with everything you need. Washing machine was particularly handy and easy to use. Our one year old loved the paddling pool. There is a fantastic supermarket almost next door with wine under a euro per bottle. Easy walking to the best of Malaga which is probably the most beautiful city I've visited. Great beach, art museums, bars and restaurants. Fabulous.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and just everything
Liked least: lift was a bit tempremental
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsl272
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a central location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in the apartment for 7 days and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip.The apartment was very modern and clean and had all the facilities we required. It was no effort to utilise the pull down double bed in the living area. We enjoyed the sunbathing although the views were limited as it is an interior apartment. The location of the apartment was great and we walked from the train station to the apartment in about 20 minutes. It was so quick to walk to either the centre or the marina and the restaurants we visited were all very good. Valeria was so helpful before and during our trip and I would certainly recommend the apartment if you are looking for a city break with sun.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHUK65
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as quiet as listed”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at this apartment for 1 week at the end of May 2016. We were attracted to it because it stated that it was quiet and that it had good reviews, however, the actual experience we had was very different and certainly not quiet at all.

We have stayed on numerous apartment city breaks in Europe and know what to expect when it comes to noise but this far exceeded anything we have encountered before and believe the listing as a 'quiet rooftop apartment' is misleading.

We arrived at the time we had agreed with Max and he had assured us several times via TripAdvisor that Valeria would be in the flat to welcome us upon our arrival to show us around and advice us on where to eat and places to visit etc. This did not happen, as the owners were both unavailable managing other business, so they sent their son instead, who had limited spoken English, and therefore had no introduction at all.

Our main gripe was that the apartment/terrace is adjoined by a school basketball/football court and the screaming and shouting coming from the court was very EXCESSIVE, bordering on hysteria, which started as early as 8.30am and went on for hours. The school bell could be heard periodically throughout the apartment and it got to a point where we dreaded hearing it as knew mayhem was imminent.

I would also mention that the apartment does have a rooftop terrace but it is lower than all the other buildings around it so do not expect to have a view as all that surrounds it are walls, one of which is the remains of a demolished building so not the greatest of views.

The noise coming from the side of the building up to the apartment/terrace is also EXCESSIVE as it echoes along the building. The noise continues right up until the early hours as there is a bar down below and it's also where people park their motorbikes. The building along one side of the apartment has been demolished so there is a void along the side that the noise travels up. If you Google maps 'Calle Carreteria' you will see this is one of the main roads running through that area.

We also encountered a party in the apartment on the floor above us which went on until 6am on the day we had to leave. We mentioned this to the owners and they did offer us a refund the day we were leaving, (I still have the text of this offer) but on our return, 2 weeks later, this refund was retracted for some reason which leaves a bitter taste in our mouth but still believe the above points are valid.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred L
Nicholson, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in central location”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for a week while attending a family wedding in Malaga. The apartment was well -appointed, centrally located and quiet. The lovely roof top terrace was a real treat and allowed us to enjoy the great weather outdoors. My early mornings sitting out there are a fond memory of my time in Malaga. Street noise was at a minimum, and the only seeming nuisance was the occasional seagull cruising around making various noises. Not bad, considering you are in the middle of the city. There is a grocery store located in the same block and the downtown area of Malaga is just a few minutes walk away. The train station and beaches are a little further, but still within walking distance.
Max and Valeria were very friendly and easy to deal with. I would definitely stay here again if we came back to Malaga.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof top terrace.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Harding
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are two female friends and have just returned from a weeks stay at the apartment. We were met by Valeria who was extremely helpful in getting us settled.

The apartment itself works really well. It is very clean and well kept.We used both bedrooms so had some privacy and spent social time in the lounge. Bathrooms were very good and everything that we needed was supplied. It has a brilliant roof terrace with lot's of comfortable seating. Unfortunately we were a little unlucky with the weather but appreciated it when we could use it. It makes a huge difference to have some outside space.
We found the position of the apartment to be perfect. There was a supermarket a couple of doors down and lot's of bars and restaurants nearby. Everything was within a ten or fifteen minute walk. The marina and beach were nice for a change of scenery. Malaga has everything for a great holiday. We loved everything about the city and the apartment and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlondieNe...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An amazing base for discovering Malaga”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

3 friends and myself stayed at this apartment for a 3 night stay. It is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and in a perfect position for discovering the delights of Malaga. We were met at the apartment by Valeria who was very pleasant and helpful. The apartment was very clean and modern, with all the amenities needed for our stay. We really couldn't find anything to complain about! All of the main shops, restaurants, bars, beach etc are within walking distance from the apartment, which allowed us to have a hassle free trip. We would most certainly stay here again, and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Thank you Valeria and Max for letting us use your amazing apartment. We loved it!!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The geographical position of the apartment
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing