We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Castilla Guerrero
Ranked #3 of 38 Malaga B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel is situated close to the city centre. Although it is a one star hotel its standard is rather equivalent to a two star hotel. It is very cheap, rooms are clean and for those facing the road traffic is bearable. Free wifi. There is an option for breakfast, but only on weekdays. No private parking provided but public park house close by. Staff speak no English but that's not too much of a hassle because they understand what you wish anyway and are friendly.
Excellent price standard ratio. Would definitely return unless I would choose a higher standard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 264 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

We booked this appartments for a weekend with the boys. It is a 1 star hotel, with 24 hr desk staff, so don't expect anything more. Rooms are simple and clean with daily fresh towels. Including flat tv and free wireless. The location is good: 5 mins to city square and 5 mins to the port, in a relatively quiet street.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel is located within about 5 minutes walk from the pedestrian only area of Malaga where there are tons of shops and great restaurants.

The hotel was clean and reasonably quiet even with the windows of our room facing the main street. Free wi fi that was actually very fast.

The lobby is on the second floor and the reception area smelled like an ash tray... but the whole floor that we stayed on was no smoking and no smell.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were like the previous review - where we booked this last minute. We tend to just book as we go along with our travels - and we lucked in at getting a room for E50. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I guess I'm not your typical traveller - where I need a big room - flashy this and that. Bed was comfortable (had a blanket with a tiger face on it - and of course - I'm FatCatAnna \\^,,^//). Room had a nice balacony - so got to check out all the stuff going on the street below - but luckily - that noise didn't reach up into the room when we shut the balcony door at night time. Great little cafe next door to the hotel. Parking is close by if you have a vehicle at a reasonable rate. Overall, I would come back here again - since it's central to pretty well everything that a tourist would want!

Just make sure you can speak Spanish - which luckily my husband does - otherwise you "might" have problems (we had inquired over the phone day before from Ronda). We actually found out about this little hotel in the 2011 Fodors guide of Spain - it came in handy a few times - when we were looking for places to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatCatAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed here after our flight into Malaga was so delayed that we missed our connection onwards to Granada. I can thoroughly recommend this one as being great value (we paid 50 Euros which is not bad for a walk-in rate), with comfy beds and everything spotlessly clean. The location is really handy, just a short walk to all the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KittyKitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We booked with Hostal Larios, but were moved to this hotel because of lack of space. It was a huge disappointment. Luckily, it was a safe place, which made the two night stay bearable. The bathroom was not clean. When we got there the bathtub had a puddle of water at the bottom and the bathroom smelled like pee. The sheets had a few holes in them and did not look clean. It was also relatively noisy and the bathroom window was broken, so we were unable to close it at night, which did not help with the noise issue. WiFi was available, but you had to log in on the reception floor and then walk your computer back up without closing it, to maintain the signal. The staff was helpful, and let us leave our luggage there after we had checked out, which was nice. My main problem was with cleanliness & the noise...mostly cleanliness.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeshy9842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Location is great. Within walking distance of the train station for the airport, bus station for buses along coast, Picasso museum, the Alcazaba, restaurants, shops, etc. The cafe downstairs (but unrelated I think) is very nice and does a good breakfast. The room was small but suited our purpose (a one-night stay in Malaga prior to flying home) and clean but a bit noisy at night. However, the internal bathroom was really smelly and had no extractor fan and there was only a shower attachment with nothing on the wall to attach it to and really low water pressure. I would recommend the hotel for location and value provided I knew the friend in question was used to budget travel but warn about the bathroom issues.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catheriner39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,353 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 87 in Malaga
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Don Curro Hotel
Don Curro Hotel
#27 of 87 in Malaga
1,293 reviews
Sol Guadalmar
#33 of 87 in Malaga
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castilla Guerrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castilla Guerrero

Address: Calle Cordoba 7, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range: $68 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castilla Guerrero 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Castilla Guerrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castilla Guerrero Hotel
Hotel Castilla Guerrero Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing