We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Castilla Guerrero
Ranked #5 of 35 Malaga B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, great value”
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed here after our flight into Malaga was so delayed that we missed our connection onwards to Granada. I can thoroughly recommend this one as being great value (we paid 50 Euros which is not bad for a walk-in rate), with comfy beds and everything spotlessly clean. The location is really handy, just a short walk to all the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyKitty81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    101
    37
    5
    9
See reviews for
35
103
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We booked with Hostal Larios, but were moved to this hotel because of lack of space. It was a huge disappointment. Luckily, it was a safe place, which made the two night stay bearable. The bathroom was not clean. When we got there the bathtub had a puddle of water at the bottom and the bathroom smelled like pee. The sheets had a few holes in them and did not look clean. It was also relatively noisy and the bathroom window was broken, so we were unable to close it at night, which did not help with the noise issue. WiFi was available, but you had to log in on the reception floor and then walk your computer back up without closing it, to maintain the signal. The staff was helpful, and let us leave our luggage there after we had checked out, which was nice. My main problem was with cleanliness & the noise...mostly cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeshy9842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Location is great. Within walking distance of the train station for the airport, bus station for buses along coast, Picasso museum, the Alcazaba, restaurants, shops, etc. The cafe downstairs (but unrelated I think) is very nice and does a good breakfast. The room was small but suited our purpose (a one-night stay in Malaga prior to flying home) and clean but a bit noisy at night. However, the internal bathroom was really smelly and had no extractor fan and there was only a shower attachment with nothing on the wall to attach it to and really low water pressure. I would recommend the hotel for location and value provided I knew the friend in question was used to budget travel but warn about the bathroom issues.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catheriner39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2007

To anyone who wishes to find a decent, fairly cheap hotel in Malaga, I DEFINITELY recommend Castilla Guerrero, which is 1 star, but is really clean, central (wide double rooms), strategic in location and enjoys a very nice and friendly staff.
It is located in Calle Cordoba, very close to city centre (Larios) (Larios street) and is accessed by buses to everywhere (airport, beaches, bus & train stations, etc).
I'd recommend it to everyone!
RZK

  • Liked — CLEAN, CENTRAL, FRIENDLY STAFF, CHEAP
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
440 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,059 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#13 of 88 in Malaga
953 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castilla Guerrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castilla Guerrero

Property: Hotel Castilla Guerrero
Address: Calle Cordoba 7, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castilla Guerrero 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Castilla Guerrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castilla Guerrero Hotel
Hotel Castilla Guerrero Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing