We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Terrace
Entrance Kitchen and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Private Terrace
Entrance
Kitchen and Dining Area
Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Private Terrace
Private Terrace
Private Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MarieWard...
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent a week here at this wonderful apartment and like all the others who have put forward their opinions I agree with them. There is nothing to dislike and everything to like, so as one of the previous reviewers said "shhh....don't tell anyone". We will definitely be back to enjoy even more time on the fabulous patio and exploring the local restaurants.
Thanks Maria for helping maintain such high standards, the little extras mean so much for example fresh coffee, laundry detergent, oil. We look forward to a return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the patio were very special.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shhh... don't tell anyone!”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am a little reluctant to give five stars as I wouldn't want this place and Pedregalejo become too overrun - I'd love to return in the near future. So let's keep this between us, shall we? :)

The apartment is lovely, light and spacious. The rooftop terrace is perfect: partly covered and partly open, so you can pick your favorite spot in any weather. The only (small!) downside is that it can't be reached from inside the apartment but through the central staircase, so you need to remember to bring the key. There is a lot of traffic on the street, but as we are used to the city it did not bother us. Cross this street and you'll find charming little streets leading to the sea. The beach is not impressive to be honest - la Malagueta looks a lot cleaner - but the Paseo Maritimo is nice enough and lined with (mostly) fish restaurants. No hotels, no tourist buses, no noisy groups!

Back to the apartment - what makes it special is the extra care and attention that Maria puts in it. The kitchen is almost fully equipped, there'll be coffee, spices, soap, beach towels, much more than you'll need ... She even left recommendations for restaurants that she likes. It all feels very personal and welcoming, not like your typical holiday rental at all.

We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten P
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment, Great Balony”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

To all of you,

do not wait until the something else might be better. Take the apartment, it is great.

Perfect view, perfect size. A lot of space. Very clean.

Can´t be wrong.

Have fun there, it will be a blast....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony of cause
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina...
Dymock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and relaxing laid back holiday”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The owner- Maria- is soo helpful and has made sure all your possible requirements are met in this lovely well equipped apartment. Organised taxi to and from airport (25 euros), advised of local amenities as in restaurants, bus, supermarket etc. The roof terrace is an absolute joy and bonus - little fridge up there would be handy for cold drinks tho on this sun trap! Have been advised deposit is on its way back to me - so no problems there. Maria thanked me for leaving in a 'pristine' condition - I left it as I found it! Very close to beach and restaurants and thankfully no 'British' pubs or 'Fish and chips' in site - just local fish and seafood (oh and an amazing steak!). Great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J1692KOju...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very well appointed”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This one bedroomed apartment was in a great location (less than 1 minute from the beach) and benefited from the wonderful roof terrace with sea & mountain views.

We stayed in March. It was very quiet and relaxing ..exactly what we wanted!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roald73
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“excellent stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I can really recommend this vacation house; the interior is of high quality with a nice artistic touch. It's spotless and the roof terrace is just another great pleasure. This added with the vicinity of the beach (also equipped with a lot of 'playgrounds' for children) And you're in the town of Malaga with a short ride of the bus which stops nearby.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
480CraigS
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bright & airy Cosy & Comfortable”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week in January and really enjoyed it. The apartment is in a nice block with a secure entry system and lift and was spacious with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is ideal. Only minutes from the beach one way and a short stroll the other way to the bus stop where you can catch a regular bus into Malaga in 15 minutes. Bus No 3 or 11. The wifi signal was fine and although the TV had only Spanish channels they do show films in English in the evening. Maria is very friendly and was in touch before we arrived with simple directions and throughout our stay. She also left handy hints where to find the nearest supermarket , pharmacy etc. We had a great week and Malaga was nice and sunny reaching 22 degrees. We look forward to returning to Pedregalejo and this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing