We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright & airy Cosy & Comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Terrace
Entrance Kitchen and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Private Terrace
Entrance
Kitchen and Dining Area
Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Private Terrace
Private Terrace
Private Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
480CraigS
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bright & airy Cosy & Comfortable”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week in January and really enjoyed it. The apartment is in a nice block with a secure entry system and lift and was spacious with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is ideal. Only minutes from the beach one way and a short stroll the other way to the bus stop where you can catch a regular bus into Malaga in 15 minutes. Bus No 3 or 11. The wifi signal was fine and although the TV had only Spanish channels they do show films in English in the evening. Maria is very friendly and was in touch before we arrived with simple directions and throughout our stay. She also left handy hints where to find the nearest supermarket , pharmacy etc. We had a great week and Malaga was nice and sunny reaching 22 degrees. We look forward to returning to Pedregalejo and this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G0ldie1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at this apartment in August. The apartment is immaculate and close to lots of nice bars and restaurants. Malaga city centre is only a short bus ride away. The apartment has a brilliant roof top terrace which was the highlight for us. Maria is a superb host and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and make our stay so enjoyable. We loved Maria's recommendation's of breakfast at La Galerna and tapas with a modern twist at Pez Tomillo which are both nearby. We are looking forward to our return stay in September!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boncara
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Comfortable, central, clean apartment. Sun terrace is gorgeous even in december. Maria was very friendly and helpful. Great location to travel east and west of Malaga. Superb fish restaurants down by the sea. Already planning our next holiday back.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean,comfortable and ideal location”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment with excellent facilities. Very comfortable bed and terrace is an added bonus for either eating out or relaxing in the sun, even in November. The location is ideal to enjoy the local area,and either a beautiful walk into Malaga along the front or using the excellent bus service. If using the bus regularly it is a good idea to buy a top up ticket in Malaga which is convenient and a saving. Maria's brother suggested this to us. Both he and Maria were most helpful with advice on restaurants etc. would love to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieWri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous week in Malaga staying in what was a great space for us!”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A week in the sun before the British winter sets in. We had the best if both worlds being near to the city and still having a great place to stay. The outside terrace was simply wonderful! The decoration and cleanliness was second to none and there was everything that you could need. Maria was very responsive and so helpful with travel advice and recommendations. Thanks for a great stay and hopefully we will see you again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yukoncorn...
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every possible way! Even a pool!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This fantastic little place really was the best place we stayed in traveling 5 countries. Aside from a great location to easily walk to the beach and to some great restaurants, it oozes charm in a fun and colorful, totally Malaga way. The windows in this place are wonderful, opening up to create a feeling of a much larger and airy space. The host has thought of everything and was polite and extremely helpful (even wrote us an email after arrival catered to our answers on the type of vacation we wanted the day of our arrival!). She is completely fluent in English and very professional and accommodating. Beds are comfortable, great linens, amply stocked kitchen, full size fridge. True wifi service that was greatly missed as we traveled on to other cities in Europe. This pretty gem has a great pool, that is crystal clean and provides a nice way to cool off after walking and sightseeing. The treasure of this property is the beautiful rooftop terrace, with fantastic decor and an eclectic vibe that allows you to really feel like you've rented a large house as it has a sitting area, a table, lounge chairs and an extra bathroom/shower and washing machine. Overall a great value for such a clean and spacious place. This rental spoiled us as rarely do properties really turn out to exceed expectations as much as this did! We will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing