We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Expedia.com$114
Hotels.com$114
Priceline$120
eDreams$114
Travelocity$114
ZenHotels.com$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveler rating
1,191
775
180
73
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,191
775
180
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town calle larios family room pedestrian area central location lovely hotel side street picasso museum free wifi tapas bars breakfast was excellent christmas lights beautiful city within easy walking distance city break breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Professional staff and god location. Located in an old, modernized building in a charming area. Modern rooms with good standard (starting to get a little worn), clean and tidy. Not the best breakfast I've had, but alwright. A plus for the fast internet access - and no need to log in again and again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

dear Guest, Thank you very mmuch for your feed back, it is a pleasure to know Petit Palace Plaza Málaga had met your espectations. All the hotel staff would be so glad to welcome you again .Best regards.Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful ancient building which has been modernised internally without spoiling anything of the atmosphere. It is surrounded by bar, cafes and shops. The area is pedestrianized which makes shopping a pleasant experience. The beds are firm and comfortable and the rooms are spacious.

Room tip: The room we had was very spacious at the front of the building. The air conditioning was excellent.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

dear Customer,

thank you for your feed back, al the Petit Palace Plaza Málaga staff is so proud to know that our hotel had meet your expectatives, all of us are looking foward welcome you back and recognice you as an usual guest.best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The location is 5 stars. You are close to everything from this spot. I've read that comment on TripAdvisor before, but it's never been so true as it is with this hotel.

However, I can't figure out another special thing about this hotel and it makes no sense to me that it's 4 stars. My room was at the end of a hallway. I had to open another door to get to my room and another room was also in that smaller, darker corridor. You have to wait for the lights to go on when you're walking into these hallways and through these doorways, so it feels kind of sketchy.

I got to my room and couldn't find a place to put my suitcase. No little stretcher table, no shelving, so I had to put it on the floor. I don't think I've ever run into that at any hotel. I had to keep my suitcase on the floor.

My view was of the inside tunnel within the workings of the building -- nothing like the pics on this site. So I'm at the end of a long hallway and I can't see anything. It's like a Motel 6, only maybe not as nice.

They have a laptop in the room so you can get on the internet. That's nice. Except it was out of power and I couldn't find the power cord to plug it in. So I could only use it once before it ran out of power.

The people at the front desk are nice, but I'm pretty sure the guy was training the woman who was helping me from the looks of things, so it wasn't especially smooth.

The front desk took a message from a tour guide who was picking me up, which made it much easier for me to connect with the guide. Although they weren't sure where I should meet him so I had to guess. But at least they tried.

I'm gonna say 3 stars, not 4. Go in expecting 3, basics with a nice bathroom, a great location, and you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslied2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014
Google Translation

estimado cliente,
ante todo agradecerle que haya confiado en nosotros para su estancia en Málaga, le agradecemos también los comentarios positivos con respecto a la ubicación del hotel. Como sabe el hotel es un edificio histórico rehabilitado, por lo que no todas las habitaciones tienen las mismas vistas, las habitaciones no exteriores son por lo general habitaciones que gustan a nuestro huéspedes por la intimidad y tranquilidad de las mismas, nos obstante, tomamos nota de su desagrado y espero que en su siguiente visita a nuestro hotel podamos resarcir su sensación y mejorar su percepción del mismo.Agradeciendole el tiempo empleado en contactarnos le deseo una feliz tarde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I am completely baffled as how this place can claim 4 star status. Having stayed in a genuine 4 star hotel at the port the night before, this place just felt like a youth hostel.
The room was basic and cramped.
Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful.
Check in was painfully slow until a manager took over.
The bed wasn't comfortable and creaked.
They make a big fuss of the shower unit which due to poor water pressure didn't work as it should have.
They also supply a laptop but I'm simply not happy doing anything on someone else's computer so even the booking for our next hotel to get out of this place was by smartphone and the laptop went unused.
The location is excellent but that is where it ended.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TrevorB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Trebor,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking.recieve my depest apologizes for the speed at the check in , we are in process to solve this problem, Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Petit Palace at the last minute based on the review on TripAdvisor. It turned to exceed our expectations! Perfectly located in the Old Town of Malaga - just off the famous Constitution Square and adjacent to the beautiful Cathedral. The rooms were clean, fresh and contemporary. Our room had a power shower; a complimentary laptop (with free wifi) ; a LCD TV (no English channels though!) and a spiral staircase leading to a private roof patio with a 360° view of the city. The staff were cheerful, helpful and welcoming. We will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ALGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa T, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Algraham,
ante todoa gradecerle el interés mostrado en nuestro hotel , así como los comentarios positivos uqe nos ha dejado sobre el presonal, la limpieza y decoración. Es un placer saber que ha disfrutado en nuestra maravillosa y exclusiva habitación con terraza, la cual ofrece exclusivas vistas panorámicas de Málaga.Esperamos poder volver a darle la bienvenida en nuestro Hotel y deseamos que su experiencia vuelva a ser satisfactoria,un saludo . Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews