We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay in the heart of Malaga” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Palace Plaza Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in the heart of Malaga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We loved the Hotel Petit Palace, its location is fantastic. The breakfast is highly recommended. Though the staff could have been a little more helpful on the reception desk, most people now use the internet, so the pass code for the free wi-fi should have been given out, instead of having to read stickers on the walls, then going back to reception to ask for it. The restaurant staff were lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate knowing that your stay at the Petit Palace Plaza Malaga has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking.
Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    465
    126
    57
    21
See reviews for
299
542
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is central, one minute from the main square and minutes away fro bars and restaurants. The airport stop is at the bottom of the next street, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Breakfast is good if a limited choice.

Free WiFi and laptop in the room

The public areas are orange and brown and an orange theme in the rooms.

Our room overlooked the central light well and was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks to inform to our staff and to Tripadvisor user´s about your stay and experience in Petit Palace Plaza Málaga.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the laptop helpful.

We would like to let you know you will always be welcome to come back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was very central and from the front door the Catherdal and main bar and shopping areas are on the door stop, the airport bus (route A) is at the bottom of the street 5 minutes walk. I tried to like the modernist look of the interior but found it a hard place to love, the room was small with the window opening onto a air shaft, the air conditioning only put out heat in an already uncomfortably hot room. As said by other reviewers the wifi required a complicated password every log in. The corridors had the lighting of a Victorian coal mine and quite often the light sensors went out whilst waiting for a lift leaving us in semi darkness! The 100 euro price was the final slap in the face.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pandahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Super bathroom with superb impressive shower!! laptop and wifi in room. Comfy bed and spacious work (desk) area. Quiet hotel and very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast bar but coffee machine should be a bit faster as it creates a bottleneck.... Would recommend to anyone. If you don't need a car in Malaga, don't rent one as parking is 10 minutes away from hotel and very expensive. That's the only downside I can think off.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel. We will bear in mind your comment about the coffee machine and the parking and we will do our best to improve in these issues.

I am glad to know that you recommend our hotel to anyone.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Not only was this hotel inexpensive, but it came with free laptop and wi-fi in every guest room, including ours! The bathroom and living area was large, clean and well decorated. Everything from the sheets, to the towels to the furniture were modern and ideal for our travel needs. It was a 5 minute walk from the park, port, cathedral, alcazaba and RIGHT OFF the Main Shopping Street! Amazing location! I would definitely stay at another Petit Palace hotel...it's a shame they are only in Spain, I wish they were global! My ONE and ONLY complaint is no coffee maker in the room...that's it! Plus, it is located right next to the Information Office, so you can just go out the front door and get any travel maps or research you need. Better than a concierge! Great Experience. Thank you Petit Palace and Malaga for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Don't add the 10 euro breakfast...not worth it. Amazing breakfasts and bakeries just steps away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginajensen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Wow, your message is really positive and we are so thankfull to you for sharing this on Tripadvisor, it really helps other people to take the decision to stay here or not.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to let you know you will always be welcome to come back.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Feb and we were very impressed at the very modern interior. Frosted glass bathroom doors modern furniture a laptop in every room a well stocked mini fridge and Free WiFI. One dissapiontment was there was no tea or coffee making facilites which is something we are used to and we missed. This boutique hotel is part of the High Tech Hotel chain and was very clean resonably priced and the bonus was it was right in the middle of Malaga city centre. A stones throw from the main shopping street and the numerious bars and restruants. Also very near the cathederal, Picasso Museum, Parque de Malaga and other worth while sight seeing attractions. we had booked a double bed as usual and as usual we got two twin beds pushed together on wheels???. We were too tired from our traveling to complain but as we were returning to this hotel after a trip to Granada we mentioned it to the very friendly english speaking receptionist. when we returned four days later we got a real king size bed. which in my experience is very rare in hotels in Spain. and An excellent hotel for everyone who wants to visit the numerous tourist attractions in Malaga.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Barbara,

I really appreciate your very complimentary comment. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Effectively, we try our best to satisfy our guests.

Remind you we have other hotels with the same good location in Madrid, Barcelona, Valencia, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao and Getxo.

Hope to see you very son.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Plaza Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Plaza Malaga

Property: Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
Address: Calle Nicasio Calle 5 | Esquina con Calle Larios, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#6 Business Hotel in Malaga
#9 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Plaza Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Plaza Malaga is situated on the corner of Larios street, one of the busiest shopping streets, behind the Cathedral, 4 star hotel in the middle of the historic centre of Málaga. The Petit Palace Plaza Malaga occupies a magnificent early twentieth-century building. Our modern rooms feature flat screen TV (with Satellite TV), hydro-massage shower, air-conditioned/ heating and mini-bar.It is also close to the harbour, two kilometres from the railway station and 10 kilometres from the airport.Room types •66 stylish rooms.•High-Tech rooms: laptop, exercise bike, trouser press, hydro massage shower and king-size bed.•Family rooms up to 5 people: King-size bed or two beds plus bunk beds. (Baby cots free of charge).•Equipped rooms for pets (bed, feeding and water bowls).•Rooms for disabled people.•Smoking & non smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Petit Palace Plaza Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Hotel Malaga
Petit Palace Plaza málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Hotel málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing