We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,730)
Filter reviews
3,730 results
Traveler rating
2,065
1,326
238
64
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,065
1,326
238
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfirst floorold townshopping centregreat hotelblack out blindsmodern hotelminute walkmain stationmaria zambrano stationthe ground floorlocal traindirect accessother citieshuge bedconvenient locationbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,430 - 1,435 of 3,730 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed over night at this hotel chosen because of the excellent public transport links to the airport.
The room was very modern with very comfortable beds.

For convenience we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant WHAT a fabulous experience Simone our waiter attended to our every need.

I rate this as the best dinning experience in Spain and cannot wait to return.
Thank you to Simone and Chief for an exceptional experience. .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPBcheshire8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Picked this hotel for the location, ease of access to the airport and train, and reasonable price. Booked another night prior to our flight back to the U.S., because we knew we'd get a great nights sleep, and the Barcelo restaurant has incredible food. I'm going to have to get the details on the brand of pillows and mattress for my home. Barcelo is walking distance from Malaga's port, farmer's market, and castle. They have free Wi-Fi, Flat screen TVs, spacious rooms and an amazing shower.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose smoking or non-smoking preference when booking.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHCIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Chose this hotel for its location as we were arriving in Malaga by train and leaving for the airport next morning. The price was reasonable (quite a bit cheaper than the hotel we had been using in Seville) and the facilities were excellent - hi-tech shower room in particular. Would certainly use this hotel again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clivem_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Returned to the Barcelo in Malaga last month(October 2012) and enjoyed our stay just as much as the last visit. It's so handy for the trains and bus station. Would highly recommend. We always stay in a 'no smoking' room so cannot comment on the 'smoking 'rooms.The staff on reception are always so helpfull and speak perfect English.

Room Tip: Have stayed on different floors and found all rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliepYarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great hotel located at Maria Zambrano station. The direct access door from the station was a little difficult, but the main entrance was only a few steps away. Once inside you're greeted by a slide! The Room was clean and modern and you would never know you're located above a major train station. The staff were very helpful too - they let me use the company computer to print my boarding pass for the following day. As it was located at the station, it was handy to pop down and grab a few things or a bite to eat as theres a pretty big shopping centre attached to the station also. Direct link from AGP airport that took only 10 minutes. Also a reasonable walk to the centre of town - maybe 20 minutes. Very good value hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews