We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very welcoming host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of MIRADOR PICASSO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jacob2734
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very welcoming host”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

The owners made us feel very welcome Being taken from and to the airport was very helpful. The flat itself is well located on the beach front with fantastic views. A short 20 minute walk to the town although there are many good restaurants nearby anyway , close to the modernised beach front.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxylady0...
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Views to die for”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to this apartment. Carmen and Muni could not be more helpful and pleasant always there on hand to give any help or advise.
Apartment is comfortable and you definitely get what you see.the views are magnificent .wonderful to watch the sunrise in the mornings.Lovely walk along the promenade and harbour into the centre of Malaga takes about twenty minutes.
Would recommend and look forward to returning . The pickup and drop off at the airport is a definite bonus.Also we got a welcome pack with all the basics and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Thank you Susan,it was a pleasure having you and Steffan as our guest.You are always WELCOME.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solveig S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week in Málaga”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are very satisfied with our stay at Miramara Picasso. The owners, Carmen and Muni, are very helpful and kind. Being picked up and dropped at the airport was great. They gave us a lot of useful information about the city, the citiy's highlights and the bus- and railway systems. We visited many of the art galleries and the impressive Museo de Málaga with both a great painting collection and an archeological part. The apartment was very functional, it had everything we needed, it was quiet, clean and the bed was good. The best of all was the location and the wonderful sea view. We will never forget the sunrises and sunsets. We are already longing back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and leaving our apartment so clean.It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to receive you again in a near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath F
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, owners attention to detail”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location with wonderful views, close to harbour and old town, across from the beach. Mercadona Supermarket a few minutes walk along the promenade is excellent with gluten free supplies. Carmen and Muni are the nicest kindest people who do everything possible to make your stay as perfect as possible, nothing is too much trouble. Picking us up at the airport when we were tired was so kind. There is a car and baby seat to hire if you wish to explore. Carmen's English is better than she thinks it is and Muni's perfect. I cannot think of anything I could add to previous excellent reviews. We very much hope we can return, we had a wonderful four nights pre cruise with plans to visit Córdoba but the city had so much to offer we changed our plans. We have already recommended this lovely apartment to friends and family. The kitchen is a little tired but does not detract in any way and why I have given five stars

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
It was a pleasure having Kath and Terry as our guests-It was so easy to comunicate with them and they were always ready to discover the city.Thank you for taking such good care of our apartment and leaving it so clean.Please do come again.You are always WELCOME.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marymoney...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great holiday in Malaga.”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely week in Malaga staying at this apartment. The owners, Carmen and Muni go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The apartment itself is clean and comfortable with a beautiful view from the bright and sunny kitchen. Everything was provided in the apartment, including some welcome items like tea, coffee, water, bread and eggs. It was great to be picked up and returned to the airport and made the stay so stress free. The location was perfect, in easy walking distance to the town centre and the harbour. We would certainly return to this apartment if we visit Malaga in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
It was a pleasure having you as our guest.You are always WELCOME
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxylady0...
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location.friendly owners”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Muni and Carmen owners go out of their way to be helpful. A very enjoyable break. Apartment very comfortable, quiet with outstanding views. Perfect location within easy walking distance to marina and centre.supermarket close by and local bus service handy also very good and reliable. A wonderful city to visit plenty to do and see. Would definitely recommend and will be returning. Collection and drop off at the airport from owners was also a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pallincol...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, perfect location”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our two day break in Malaga, which was blessed with hot, sunny weather, got off to a great start as we were picked up at the airport by Muni and Carmen who gave us a mini-tour of the city on the way to their apartment. The accommodation was exceptionally clean with a well-equipped kitchen, shower room, spacious lounge area and comfortable bedroom. The views from the kitchen's large but well-shaded windows were breathtaking. The location was perfect, being right by the beach and just a short walk to the city centre. We loved Malaga and were impressed both by the reasonable cost of food and drink and the warm welcome from the residents. The walk up to the castle, through magnificent gardens, allowed us breathtaking views of the city and surrounding hills. Carmen and Muni kindly took us back to the airport at the end of our stay - a very welcome service. We would definitely return both to Malaga and to this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing