We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Find For Anyone Looking For A Cheap Holiday...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Romana

The pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The pool
The pool
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Parking
Entrance
Terrace
Living room and kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
View
Pool
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Doug B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Find For Anyone Looking For A Cheap Holiday In The Sun”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Exactly as it says, you have everything you need and they are really nice people too. Only makes going home harder.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank yo u ver y much !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ5704
Sort-en-Chalosse, France
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Roana”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

As a former Gite owner I have to say the place was not prepared for our stay The oven was disgraceful the dishwasher needed cleaning as it stank of stale water and the glasses and plates were in need of a wash My biggest problem was the hot water system it took an age to warm up and the water pressure was crap
Kristina the host was a nice lady and received us with a bottle of cava The setting was very peaceful and ideal for the shops The access would be no good for persons with mobility problems as you enter down several steep steps The local bars were ex Pat and one The Olive Tree was full of drunks and I was racially abused I have mixed feelings about the place as its ideally suitutated from the Airport and good base for exploring

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Sorry to hear about your problems . Coin has so many lovely bars , so it was a pity you went to the few expat bars there are .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari571...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We fell in love”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We fell in love with Spain, Coín and Casa Romana. The most adorable apartment, in amazing surroundings with an incredible host. Kristina was very very helpful, in so many ways, more than you could even expect.
The apartment is brilliant for the warm weather, with the tiled floor, the shutters on the windows and the spacious outdoor area with multiple purposes (eating, sunbathing, grill, fruit picking, enjoying the view and the silence, swimming, chatting, playing...etc ).
We brought our 2 year old, and it was perfect! Even the very friendly dogs and cats made the stay even more enjoyable!
The pictures on the website doesn't do the place justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, it is placed in the middle of a fruit farm.
Liked least: There was no plates, cups and cutlery for young children
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you very much . And the heating is very good for cold weather !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgonsai
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Casa Romana after a long journey from Madrid and Kristina was very welcoming. There was a little confusion with the dates provided by Tripadvisor but Kristina offered her house for the night! The apartment itself is excellent and very well furnished and we really enjoyed the view and the pool (which we could access at any time). It was a wonderful week and we enjoyed the charms of the working town Coin (no consumer tat in evidence!). We recommend this place and we will be back.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you very much .
Welcome back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayedher...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Idyllic, welcoming - will be back”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location was amazing, surrounded by fruit trees with wonderful views as you step out the door in the morning. Kristina the owner was so lovely, helpful, considerate and kind.

Eating breakfast outside, having a BBQ in the evening, having a swim in the lovely pool or squeezing the fresh oranges that you can pick yourself - what more can you ask!

Kristina provided us with lots of lovely fruit for our arrival including Oranges, Lemons and Avocado and encouraged us to access whatever fruit we needed.

We both loved the property, the tranquility, the attention to detail all within a short walk of Coin itself.

Will look forward to returning to this lovely place again - thank you Kristina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Idyllic and relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianbR5511...
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conveniently situated for coast and inland Andalusia”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from our 7th visit to Casa Romana feeling totally relaxed after our second visit of 10 weeks. The weather was as warm as the welcome from our host Kristina!
The house is perfectly situated on the outskirts of Coin which is an agricultural town surrounded by fields of olives, almonds, oranges and lemons, ideal for relaxing walks in the peace and quiet with only birdsong and the odd donkey for company.
A walk into town for a coffee or drink takes 20 minutes or if you walk in the opposite direction La Trocha mall is found with multi-screen cinema, shops,cafes, bars and a weekly fresh food market.
The house is fully equipped for self catering with a BBQ on the south-facing terrace for alfresco cooking and dining.
If you are looking for the bright lights Malaga city with miles of tapas bars, museums and theatres in it's pedestrian precinct is only 30 minutes away, as is Marbella.
The coastal resorts of Torremolinos and Fuengirola and Ronda, the beautiful old town in the mountains can be reached in an hour. Grenada with the fabulous Alhambra Palace and the old capital of Andalusia Seville are only 2 hours drive.
Looking forward to this December and visit No. 8!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Thank you very much , Ian and Jackie
Love Kristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella P
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but still so peaceful.. and so many oranges!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were the first in the villa that year I believe, but despite this we had weather to die for (topping 32c) and the villa was spotless. Kristina left us an (extremely welcome, after a warm drive) bottle of cava in the fridge and a bowl full of fresh oranges, lemons, and avocados on the side. Such a nice way to be welcomed to a new place. The town, Coin, is not a lot to look at, but you don't need it to be - it offers everything you need and the supermarket (Mercadona) is big enough to get lost in and stocks very tasty 2euro wine and 7 euro rum - so you don't really need much else..

The villa itself is big, light and well-equipped and has views of the orange groves and mountains, over which the sun would rise - which suited me very well when I had to get up early to study some mornings. The pool has an even more spectacular view and suited us well - I think we used it over 10 times in the 5 days we were there!

Phil would entertain himself with the wide selection of crime novels from the bookshelves, and I with the wide selection of sub-bathing spots.. only a quick email to Kristina, and 5 minutes later a dozen perfectly ripe avocados would be on our doorstep - a very attentive and welcoming hostess to match the villa itself.

Thank you, Kristina and all, for making us feel like we had a place to call our own. We felt truly and absolutely relaxed and at ease.

As for trips, I recommend Marbella - a very short but spectacularly beautiful drive, and the town itself is not as we expected (full of drunk students) but rather more traditional - the old town a little bit like a much lighter version of Las Ramblas in Barcelona! The beach was wonderful, and a wide selection of bars. We also went to Granada and the Alhambra, a very long drive but worth seeing if you enjoy historical landmarks. The streets were lined with merchants selling moroccan style jewellery, bags, clothes and trinkets - which I loved. We also stayed in Malaga town a couple of days before coming to Coin and I would recommend that to anyone visiting the region.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing