We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic, welcoming - will be back”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Romana

The pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The pool
The pool
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Parking
Entrance
Terrace
Living room and kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
View
Pool
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stayedher...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Idyllic, welcoming - will be back”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location was amazing, surrounded by fruit trees with wonderful views as you step out the door in the morning. Kristina the owner was so lovely, helpful, considerate and kind.

Eating breakfast outside, having a BBQ in the evening, having a swim in the lovely pool or squeezing the fresh oranges that you can pick yourself - what more can you ask!

Kristina provided us with lots of lovely fruit for our arrival including Oranges, Lemons and Avocado and encouraged us to access whatever fruit we needed.

We both loved the property, the tranquility, the attention to detail all within a short walk of Coin itself.

Will look forward to returning to this lovely place again - thank you Kristina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Idyllic and relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianbR5511...
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conveniently situated for coast and inland Andalusia”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from our 7th visit to Casa Romana feeling totally relaxed after our second visit of 10 weeks. The weather was as warm as the welcome from our host Kristina!
The house is perfectly situated on the outskirts of Coin which is an agricultural town surrounded by fields of olives, almonds, oranges and lemons, ideal for relaxing walks in the peace and quiet with only birdsong and the odd donkey for company.
A walk into town for a coffee or drink takes 20 minutes or if you walk in the opposite direction La Trocha mall is found with multi-screen cinema, shops,cafes, bars and a weekly fresh food market.
The house is fully equipped for self catering with a BBQ on the south-facing terrace for alfresco cooking and dining.
If you are looking for the bright lights Malaga city with miles of tapas bars, museums and theatres in it's pedestrian precinct is only 30 minutes away, as is Marbella.
The coastal resorts of Torremolinos and Fuengirola and Ronda, the beautiful old town in the mountains can be reached in an hour. Grenada with the fabulous Alhambra Palace and the old capital of Andalusia Seville are only 2 hours drive.
Looking forward to this December and visit No. 8!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Thank you very much , Ian and Jackie
Love Kristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella P
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location but still so peaceful.. and so many oranges!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were the first in the villa that year I believe, but despite this we had weather to die for (topping 32c) and the villa was spotless. Kristina left us an (extremely welcome, after a warm drive) bottle of cava in the fridge and a bowl full of fresh oranges, lemons, and avocados on the side. Such a nice way to be welcomed to a new place. The town, Coin, is not a lot to look at, but you don't need it to be - it offers everything you need and the supermarket (Mercadona) is big enough to get lost in and stocks very tasty 2euro wine and 7 euro rum - so you don't really need much else..

The villa itself is big, light and well-equipped and has views of the orange groves and mountains, over which the sun would rise - which suited me very well when I had to get up early to study some mornings. The pool has an even more spectacular view and suited us well - I think we used it over 10 times in the 5 days we were there!

Phil would entertain himself with the wide selection of crime novels from the bookshelves, and I with the wide selection of sub-bathing spots.. only a quick email to Kristina, and 5 minutes later a dozen perfectly ripe avocados would be on our doorstep - a very attentive and welcoming hostess to match the villa itself.

Thank you, Kristina and all, for making us feel like we had a place to call our own. We felt truly and absolutely relaxed and at ease.

As for trips, I recommend Marbella - a very short but spectacularly beautiful drive, and the town itself is not as we expected (full of drunk students) but rather more traditional - the old town a little bit like a much lighter version of Las Ramblas in Barcelona! The beach was wonderful, and a wide selection of bars. We also went to Granada and the Alhambra, a very long drive but worth seeing if you enjoy historical landmarks. The streets were lined with merchants selling moroccan style jewellery, bags, clothes and trinkets - which I loved. We also stayed in Malaga town a couple of days before coming to Coin and I would recommend that to anyone visiting the region.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mima1957
Orleans, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review .
Many people don't realise that the pool is only for swimming .
I am so sorry I wasn't there to welcome you . Thank God I was only 10 minutes away .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2018
Sorry that you had such a bad experience especially as you talked me into having 6 people and only paying for 5
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Azim D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vater2000
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Sehr vielen Dank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing