We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean accomodation in excellent location”
Review of Hostal El Nogal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal El Nogal
Ranked #75 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed October 1, 2012

48 EUROS FOR DOUBLE EN SUITE WITH AIR CON.
Very clean & friendly, a little noisy if you are in a room overlooking the road but otherwise very good value in a fab village a stones throw from the beach with lovely sleep authentic bars & eateries a stroll away.
On bus route for malaga town (1 euro) and other destinations

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMULL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hostal El Nogal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

booked a room for last night at the hotel some time ago. Yesterday I was ill so we phoned the hotel and asked if it would be possible to change our booking to tonight as ill. No problem she said. Of course she said. So drove one hour to get there today to be told we have to pay for tonight and last night. We explained we had telephoned to ask and were told no problem to change it. SO WE LEFT. Very unfriendly and very very unhelpful so beware

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank carolaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

When we booked this, it was described as peaceful ! most nights the main door never stopped banging, very noisy guests, this went on until around 3am, our second night, someone was banging on the front door shouting for over an hour, felt quite scared.
The staff do not speak any English at all, and reception closes at midnight, leaving guests to run riot.
located on a very busy main road, the surrounding area, was not a holiday location, it was very much a run down town, graphiti everywhere, all the small cafes dont speak a word of English and ordering food is a nightmare
Not much to do here at all, the beaches, if you can call them that littered with rubbish, very unclean, felt very unholiday like, and would never go back here, its like a bit of a slum to be honest, normally go to Nerja, and would again, but will 100% never recomend this location or this hostal, could not wait to get home
Ive holidayed in Spain for many years, always enjoyed it, this was a disaster, and I would urge anyone thinking of booking here to think twice, you wont get the relaxing holiday feel your after, nor will you get any sleep, horrible place. Do bare this in mind, we actually paid more than we did for a lovely villa in nerja, expensive for a overated crumby B&B, WITHOUT the Breakfast!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank gladrags88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Vincent-7185J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mónica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carlo Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Araceli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Pedregalejo
Hotel Elcano
Hotel Elcano
#49 of 89 in Malaga
64 reviews
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#65 of 89 in Malaga
134 reviews
Hostal Moscatel
#57 of 89 in Malaga
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Humaina
#67 of 89 in Malaga
96 reviews
Hotel Los Naranjos
#50 of 89 in Malaga
133 reviews
Hotel Solymar
#64 of 89 in Malaga
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Nogal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Nogal

Address: Avenida Juan Sebastian Elcano 62, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Pedregalejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $46 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal El Nogal 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two stars luxury hostal. Only ten minutes from the historic city center and two minutes to the beach. Pedregalejo, its beaches and people. Renovated in June 2006. Relax, solarium, jacussi outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal El Nogal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal El Nogal Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing