We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$56
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Expedia.com
$56
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/04/21
Trip.com
$84
$54
View Deal
SAVE $30
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Hotels.com$56
eDreams$56
travelup.com$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,315)
Filter reviews
3,319 results
Traveler rating
987
1,713
491
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
987
1,713
491
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location dry river bed train station malaga centro across the bridge comfortable bed city centre short stay few minutes walk clean rooms air con free wifi continental breakfast decent size bars and restaurants on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 3,319 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We stayed for two nights to explore Malaga. For just a few days and if you are out and about a lot Ibis hotels are usually a good inexpensive option.
After a short wait at check-in we went up to our room which follows the tried and tested formula: the room is not very big (although I have seen smaller ones), but with a very comfortable double bed, and practical Ikea style furniture with enough storage and hanging space for a short stay. There is a wide shelf/desk by the window, air con and lighting are good, as is the Wifi, and the TV has international channels. The only things lacking are an in-room safe and a fridge.As usual, the bathroom is small, but bright and with a powerful shower. All your basic requirements are met, and the room is very clean.
We had the breakfast buffet on our second morning before checking out. While not the most sumptuous (you're not in a five star hotel), it is more than adequate with juice, fresh fruit, breads and cakes, ham and cheese etc.
The staff were very helpful and courteous, and they will call a taxi for you.
The hotel's location is very good. The centre of Malaga is just across the mostly dry riverbed in front of the hotel, very close to sightseeing, shopping, bars and restaurants. By the way, if you cross the bridge to the left of the hotel (Puente de la aurora), there is a lovely little coffeeshop called Gourmet. We had excellent cappuccino and very yummy Red Velvet and Turron gateaux for under EUR8. Worth supporting!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 1 night to explore Malaga. Its perfectly situated close to all attractions and has a handy carpark underneath.
The hotel itself is clean, the bed is comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was adequate and plentiful. All in all it is a very good option to visit Malaga.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank tommV7271FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Having flown into Malaga airport for a short stay in Estepona, my fiancée and I decided to spend our first night in Malaga itself, making our onward journey the following day. We booked the Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad for one night on a bed only option. On arrival we were delighted with the hotel; new, clean and very central. Not being Spanish speakers, the reception staff dealt with our woeful attempts to communicate exceptionally well. With a third floor room, we were very pleased with the clean and fresh appearance of our room, something that I cannot say about other Ibis hotels of late.
Having dumped our gear, we wandered into Malaga city centre, literally a five minute walk, with a host of bars and restaurants on your doorstep, not to mention the shopping opportunities. We ate in Malaga city centre, returning to our room quite late on. There is a large bar/diner occupying the ground floor next to the hotel if you preferred not to stray too far.
After a good night sleep, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was quite a feast. With a broad spectrum of continental fayre on offer, there was no reason to go hungry the rest of the day. Breakfast was less than 8 euro each, and well worth it. Whilst we did not choose to pay for this up front, I would recommend it, unless you prefer eating out.
We planned to travel on in the early afternoon, and asked the reception staff if we could leave our luggage in the hotel whilst we explored further. There was no hesitation and the left luggage operation was slick and well run.
Would we return to this Ibis again? Certainly.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PeteA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Great budget hotel perfectly situated at the edge of the city center—5 minutes from the central Plaza de la Constitución where most walking tours begin.
Pleasant reception, immaculate rooms —a bit small but adequate—free Wi-Fi. Breakfast buffet available
For extra charge.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank HALSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Cheap hotel in a really good location. The A/C was decent and the room was clean and comfy. There is also a car park at around €11 per day. We would return here. The staff speak English and check in was smooth. Although we didn’t try it, breakfast was available at €7 each.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank katherinexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews