We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
travelup.com
Booking.com
$56
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Trip.com
$57
$54
View Deal
SAVE $3
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Hotels.com$56
Expedia.com$56
ZenHotels.com$57
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,319)
Filter reviews
3,319 results
Traveler rating
987
1,713
491
71
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
987
1,713
491
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location dry river bed train station malaga centro across the bridge comfortable bed city centre short stay few minutes walk clean rooms air con free wifi continental breakfast decent size bars and restaurants on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 3,319 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019

The hotel is very convenient to the Train station.

Just across the bridge to the old town.

Breakfast continental with no hot items. However, more than enough in variety and the items were always quickly replaced when their level became low.

Room, the standard Ibis room. Clean and well maintained.

Only slight issue that for some reason in this Ibis, when any one moved on the floor above, you could here all the foot steps.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

10 mn walk from Malaga Ciudad Centro Station very pratical to the airport and very easy walk to Centro and also to the Malaga Train and Bus Station
Very comfortable hotel and excellent breakfast to be recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank sisavangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

I've often stayed at Ibis hotels. I've stayed at hotels in Edinburgh multiple times, In Bangkok and in Lisbon. I've always been happy with the service until now. The rooms were great, the cleaning was great, but the service at the front desk was TERRIBLE. 1st of all, every one of the spoke so badly English that ordering an extra duvet took 3 tries - not okay. There was a problem regarding payment, so I, of course, had questions to which I got yelled at. The ladies at the front desk also talked very rudely about me and my friend in Spanish (which they thought we could not understand - sadly we could...) Needless to say, we did not want to contact your day staff during our stay at all and resorted to talking to the night staff at 3 in the morning instead because at least they didn't yell at us or talked behind our backs. This is just not acceptable and not a great way to start a holiday.

I will be returning to Malaga as I travel a lot but I shall not be returning to this hotel.
The normally high standards that I associate with an Ibis hotel has been lowered quite a bit after this trip.

Room tip: Don't contact the staff at the front desk during the day time.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3idab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALAGACENTRO, General Manager at Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Ms Beyer.

I am very sorry for the problem during your stay at our hotel. I will talk with the people involved to discuss about your experience and not repeat it again. You comment that you could understand Spanish. I would greatly appreciate it if you could comment on what comments you understood. This will help me to prevent it from happening again.
Regarding the issue of payment, there was a problem with communication.... you wanted to be sure that in case of double charge the amount would be returned and what the receptionists wanted to tell you is that there was no double charge.
I am sorry that your experience has not been as pleasant as we wish and we hope you can verify that it has been something timely in a next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Ibis rooms look very much alike around the world, same here. Great staff though and a good central location means excellent value for money at this property. Clean and rather modern as well,few minutes from restaurants and shopping areas.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jimmy_Swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALAGACENTRO, Front Office Manager at Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Jimmy_Swe,
We thank you very much for taking your time to leave your opinion about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure for all our staff to know that our guests are satisfied with our services. We work hard every day to continuosly improve the quality of our clients stay and the best gift is to receive a positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
HOTEL IBIS MALAGA CENTRO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

for cost/benefit this is probably the best deal in malaga. within walking distance to the historic centre and other locations. large hotel but not over busy and with a good sleep potential.close to picasso museeum and the best eating possibilities of any andalucian city. on site large cafe/restaiurant as well as easy to get taxi/bus connections.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank passarosibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews